LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post162

Filled with melancholy, I bid farewell to my dream of having a Robert who does not remember how I left him for a man who was not worth his little finger. Oh my dear little Robert, how I wish you could have only had sweet memories of me.






Previous Post 161


1109

This time he was not so willing to play with us. He took a protective stance in front of little Wendy and sweetly refused to leave her. This needed a re-think on our behalf. I suggested to the girls that we leave. Wendy ignored me.

*Why do you tell Robert that you do not have a body to return to? You have our body, you and I are part of each other.*

*He wants me as I am. He said he wants to play with me in our bodies. I could not lie to him.*

*Robert, little Wendy is made up of the memories I have as a five year old. When she is back in me we are one and if you play with me you are playing with her.*

*No! She is a real person and I love her. Please don’t take her from me.*

I calmed him down and we returned to our bodies.

“What now!?”

None of us knew how to answer that.

It was finally Rob who pointed the way.

“I see this as a triple problem. The first is you want to keep Robert happy, not make him face a loss this early in his development.” I glanced over at his father who was visiting and saw the look on his face. He was proud of his son, our Robert would treasure that. “The second is that Wendy needs to have that part of her life, she loses too many precious qualities if she loses that year of her life. We must also not forget that the Wendy of five years includes within her all the younger memories. Wendy must not be deprived of them.” He looked around and I saw his eyes were filled with wonder. “I think the third part none of you have realised. Robert singled her out when he first met her. He paid her a lot of attention and gave her love. Little Wendy is now, after this stay with him, a fully independent personality, perhaps even a separate soul…I have a feeling your soul has split Wendy. If I am right, then she has a right to her own life. I suggest little Wendy gives a sliver of her soul with her full set of memories to Wendy and we make a new body for her, from the cells of Wendy.”

Niko began to giggle, his face reddened with embarrassment but he could not stop himself. It was strange to hear him giggle, I had never heard him do that before. His girls were looking up at him and they tittered behind their hands.

“I am sorry, I could not help it. The thought came to me that even now Robert manages to get himself another little girl…as if one Wendy was not enough for any man, he needs two!!”

Cherine put her arm around Wendy who was flushed. “You are right Niko, one Wendy is not enough for Robert, or for us or for the world. The more Wendies there are the better this world will be.”

Poor Wendy was overcome and buried her face in Cherine’s shoulder as we all agreed with Cherine.

“Can you imagine a concert with the two Wendies and Lua singing together?” There was awe at the thought in the voice of Alki.

I looked at my watch, saw the time and made everybody go to the lounge while I prepared coffees.


1110

“This might be the time we bring Robert back, I want to wait until after midnight when it is the sixth of January, even if it is only for symbolic reasons. That way he is re-born on his birthday and on the wedding anniversary of most of us.”


Soon as it was midnight, Cherine called the protector and explained to it what we want. It was a moment that shook everybody when the little five year old body materialised on the bed next to our Robert. We all quickly altered our body ages and Cherine dashed in to Robert.

*Robert, from now our games will be in the real world also. We made a body for little Wendy. I have come to take her to her own body. Will you come out of here also and take over your own body?*

*How?*

Cherine showed him and then showed little Wendy how to give a sliver of herself with all her five years of memories to Wendy. She then wrapped herself around her and they disappeared. Robert was now forced to take over his body. We all pulled back to our own bodies to see the two of them opening their eyes.


“Happy birthday Robert. Today is your birthday, the sixth of January.”

“Little Wendy?”

“I am here Robbie!! I have my own body!” She began to cry. He turned and took her in his arms.

“I love you little Wendy.”

“Me too.”

He kissed the tip of her nose and smiled at her teary eyes.

“I can’t keep calling you little Wendy. What do you want me to call you?”

“Wendy.”

“I can’t love, it will get confusing, big Wendy has that name already. I want a special name that belongs to you only.”

“I can be your Wendy.”

He gave a delighted laugh. “You are, but I still want a new name for you. I know, how about Candy, you are as sweet as candy and I love candy very much.”

“I will be your only Candy?”

“My one and only.”

She looked at him, her serious eyes searching into his. “Okay.”

“Can Wendy come and meet her little sister Candy, please?”

Wendy stepped closer and he smiled at her. “Look Candy, Wendy stole your pretty eyes, I think you are going to like each other.”

He now became shy, a ten year old boy caught out being sweet to two little girls. He saw Niko and gave an embarrassed smile.

“Welcome back you little idiot, we thought we had lost you forever.”

“How could you lose me, all you had to do is say ‘Shazam’ and fly all over the world and find me.”

Niko laughed. “I’d forgotten, he used to pretend I was Captain Marvel - he used to prefer thinking of himself as the younger cousin because, as a super hero, he was slimmer and without the bulging muscles of Captain Marvel. Robert, we still look ten years old but we are older.”

“I know.”

“You do, how?”


1111

“All of the girls, when we played and I tried to guess which way they would move, I saw inside them and saw some of them were my daughters and then I saw that all of them were my wives. Niko, was I in an accident? How can I have so many wives and why are they all children? Who are these other people… oh, Kyrie Elia and Kyria Claire, ti kanete?”

“You must be very confused Robert. Do you remember the games where you got a prize? Those were your memories. Cherine, your first wife and love, she has been holding your memories for you while you were lost and sick. Now that you are better, would you like to have them back?"

He nodded. “Yes. It scares me, I like being as I am, but I feel it is hurting all of you that I don’t remember you, so I better, I guess.”

“First we will give you your memories up to the day you fell in love with Cherine and married her and me. The rest you can have later. Okay?”

“I think not. Give me a few minutes please.” He lay there thinking, his one arm around Candy. “Where was I, where did Candy find me?”

“You were inside yourself Robert. Your mind got shattered and you hid away….”

He looked at us in horror. “You mean I was mad!!”

“Robert, you have always been a little crazy. It was not that kind of mad, something happened to frighten you or hurt you and it smashed all your memories. Because you loved Cherine so much you had given her a copy of all your memories. She wants to give them back to you.”

“Cherine.”

“Yes Robert?”

He looked at her, his eyes trying to find something in her. “You are pretty. Why do they keep saying you were my first love and wife? Were you really so special to me? I’m sorry, I’ve hurt you, I didn’t mean to.” His eyes filled with tears.

“It is alright my Robert. Maybe you will love me again?”

“Like I love my Candy?”

“Oh god!!” Marian left the room crying, Alki quickly followed.

Cherine stared back at him bravely, not showing her loss. “Maybe like Candy, that would be nice my love.”

He shook his head. “I am saying the wrong things and hurting everyone. Cherine, give me all my memories please.”

“It would be better if...”

“You are Dommi, my little Dominique? Dommi, I want them all back now!”

I backed down. Cherine bent her head and I saw a tear fall onto her leg. I felt her giving him what he had asked for. His eyes closed he turned over onto his side and lay there silently. Themi gestured.

“We better leave him alone for a while.” He softly whispered.

“No, stay. You are Themi, I need your help professor. I am not the Robert you all lost, something has gone wrong. Themi, I recall all of them, even the Sparklers and the Anadir Worlds.

I now know I should love my girls, daughters, wives, all. The truth is I only love Candy and Wendy. Why? How can I fix it?”

“Perhaps with time….”

“I do not have time. I feel their pain!!” He curled his legs up to his chest while Candy tried to soothe him. We all quickly dampened ourselves, trying to hide our pain and terrible loss from him. It did not seem to work. We sensed the agony a fire tearing through him. I was in a panic that we would lose him again.


1112

He sat up, his eyes searching for something, wild in their need. He moaned and disappeared. My heart stopped for a second and then I realised he had jumped. We felt him at our first beach in Cyprus. He was on his knees and screaming. I forced the girls to stay, I was terrified that if we followed he might try to escape our pain by going back to wherever he had hidden himself before.

Wendy gathered up little Candy and held her as we watched him throw himself all over the world, as if some place held the answer to his need. Finally he collapsed on the beach again. He stood up and raised his arms to the sky and called.

The protector and his healer came to him.

“Fix me!”

*We cannot make you love.*

“Fix me damn it! Take me back to join with the Robert who loved.”


I had brought in Ulya so that she could share with us our joy and she was still linked. She wondered aloud even as he disappeared and our link with him was broken. “He does not love and he cannot live without the love he does not have!! How can he miss something he does not remember!”

The link came back and our Robert returned.

“God! I’m sorry my loves. I’m back.”



Next Post 163

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
8th February, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 8th February, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

η little Wendy είναι η Candy και είναι άλλη από την Wendy η κανονική??? Μόνο σε αυτό μπερδεύτηκα... Κατά τα άλλα το κατάλαβα το κείμενο....
Δεν κατάλαβα πως επέστρεψαν οι μνήμες του από το link?

I Wendy i mikri, tora legete Candy (Καραμέλα)

Nomiza oti sou to eiha eksigisei, sorry...

Otan i Wendy zouse me ton patera tis, ekeinos arhise na tin vasanizei kai na tin viazei otan eitan 5 hronon. Eos tote eihe zisi horis fovous kai ponous.

Otan o Robert vrike tin Wendy kai tin ekane kala, eide oti den dynamoni, synehizei na einai san πολύ πεινασμένη. Otan episkeptete to nou tis, vlepei oti kai i psyhi tis ehei mikrini - kai fovate oti tha tin hasoun. Vlepei san moni lysi na tin sosi einai to na parei tin psyhi tis sto World tous.

Kathos tin 'episkeptete' vlepei mia skia pou grigora krivete pali. To 'pianei' kai mathainei oti einai i Wendy opos eitan otan eitan 5 hronon. I mikri fovate oti o pateras tis tha thimosei poli me 'tous' Wendy kai tha tous timorisei me alla vasana. Tis eksigei o Robert oti ton ehei skotosei kai oti ton petakse mesa stin τουαλέτα - kai argotera eipe stin 'megali' Wendy na traviksi to vero gia na eksafanisti gia panta o pateras tis.

O Robert pigaine kai epeze me tin mikri Wendy kai tin agapise, alla den mporouse na tin pari apo tin Wendy, epeidi i megali Wendy, gia na einai olokliromeni anthropos, prepei na ehei kai tois mnimes tis apo moro eos 5 hronon.

Tora vrikan tropo na tin horisoun apo tin Wendy, horis na tis prokalesoun zimia.....

.

Den epestrepsan oi mnimes tou Robert apo to link. Tou edose i Cherine oles tois mnimes tou, alla afto den ton voiithise.

(Mia mikri eksigisi - oi empeiries mas einai pou mas kanoun na agapame i na misoume anthropous kai oi empeiries mas ginonte mathima kai mas ftiahnoun kai ginomaste oi anthropoi pou eimaste - otan dinoun ston Robert tois mnimes tou, afta den ta aisthanete, ean ton rotiseis, pou eisoun prin 2 hronia, tha kserei na sou apantisei, alla, den tha thymate ekeines tois mnimes san na einai dikes tou.)

Gia afto, o Robert den agapaei ta koritsia - kai tin Cherine - thimate oti tous agapouse, alla einai san na einai kati pou to eide sto sinema.

Stin anaggi tou na min ponesei ta koritsia, apaitei apo ton Protector tou na ton parei piso sto hrono gia na ginei 'enas' me ton eafto tou stois meres prin katastrepsei tois mnimes tou. Moirazontas kat'eftheian, oi mnimes tou ginonte dikes tou pali - opos kai esie, moirazese apo ton eafto sou, o Nikos pou ypirhe prin ena defterolepto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97