Little Cherine Book 01 - BPost049

I’m certain Themi was trying to tease me (hmm, with him a step-dad, should I make allowances?). “I see you have also taken Meli as part of your circle. What is the reason? I am presuming it was not out of your unquenchable thirst for tender young bodies?”






Previous Post 048


501

“Please Themi, do not add to the ammunition the girls and Alki have for teasing me. No, she was excluded from the circle of her mother and father. Knowing Alki I presume you will understand why, without needing an explanation. She is loved too deeply by my circle for us not to - oh what the hell, you might as well know. The girls had already taken her in, but hid it from me. Under those conditions, when presented with the opportunity, I could not resist ‘bringing her in to our circle’ as I thought I was doing. I am grateful to fate for bringing her to join us, but I still feel bad for Alki, she should have been his third so that they have their own Kaleidoscope World.”

Wryly, he added, “You do realise that the more females you have in your circle, the less chance you have of ever winning an argument or having things go your way?”

“Themi, coming from you that sounds surprisingly naïve. With only Cherine and I in the circle, I already had no chance.”

“Uncle Themi, den ksero giati (I do not know why), but he delights in portraying me as some kind of monster.”

“I think you are misjudging him Cherine. I think he is almost too proud of you for your own good.” He smiled. “I admit it is a strange way he has of showing you his love. And please, just Themi, not uncle. Now that I am growing younger and have a child bride, ‘uncle’ sounds very old.”

We kept visits and phone conversations to a bare minimum. I was very conscious of how many girls needed me and the few hours that were left to us.

When we entered our bedroom I was surprised to see Cherine, Wendy and Dommi and my daughters pull away. I was left alone with Diana and Meli.

“What is going on?”

“Are you forgetting all of us will share through Diana? Only Meli is not part of her. So you only need to ..”

I only need to…how do you decide that? Certainly not on my needs. For it just happens I need to hold and love all of you.” (I have already mentioned my propensity for getting myself into trouble. Now I hardly knew where to start, for I wanted all of them at once.)

I lay down, blanking my mind, so that they come to me in the order they wish. Somehow it was as I expected. The first to crawl onto me, her hot body urgent in its need from the void, was Wendy. It did not surprise me either that the others had all made way for her. She may not be the youngest, but they all, including the babies, seem to have a sense of her obsession with me and have adopted her as their small sister, to be looked after and treasured.

Her little face was already sweating and flushed, so it was no surprise when we soon exploded.

It was amazing, either my healer was at its peak or the scents of so many girls were having an aphrodisiac effect. I had no sooner released the incredible pressure than I felt it grow again. It felt as if there would be no end to loving tonight.

The three remaining girls could not seem to decide so I pulled my dreamer to me. Her eyes were large with fear. She had never been so strongly affected by her arousal. She sobbed as I held and loved her till she calmed down.

Cherine pushed Diana at me. The touch of her hot skin instantly galvanised me, so that it felt as if I had not made love this night. Afterwards, as we lay holding each other I dozed a few minutes, awakened by the ache in Cherine.

“Making do with leftovers?” I teased.

“With you? Never!” Her mysterious smile taunted me and I felt myself responding to her as she added, “Now that it is my turn, how about we blow their minds?”


502

“Cocky aren’t you? Okay, do your emoting. Just have some pity on me.” Her laugh was low and throaty, betraying the state of her arousal, which was warning enough of what we should expect. She forced me to slow the pace, so that it was as if this was the first time ever. Finally her ragged breath gentled and I lay down in utter exhaustion. She had finally drained me as I had experienced not only her orgasm and mine, but of each and every girl on the bed, thanks to her sharing their emoting

“You are a real creature of magic, I truly love you.” My love was so great that it spilled over to all my girls, flooding them so that each one felt as truly loved as they always are. This has been a night to remember, but I now needed to sleep. As I lay on my side they each tried to find a part of me to lie against. I slept sweetly without thought or nightmares of the day breaking already outside.



PART FOURTEEN

Chapter Sixty

After such a night of activity we would have not been satisfied with any meal we could have cooked at home. We treated ourselves at a nearby coffee shop to a full breakfast, upsetting the kitchen staff no doubt at demanding breakfast in the early afternoon, though the owner was more than happy to have our custom. It is one of the reasons I prefer to buck the trend and avoid going to franchise shops. When the shop is privately owned, they are more willing to cater to the needs of their customers. With the franchises, they have rules and they expect their customers to adapt themselves to the rules they have imposed so as to suit the general economic strategies of the company and to prevent any single branch offering a better service to their customers.

Cherine asked, “Robert, why were the scars on your chest so livid? Why doesn’t the healer get rid of them?”

“I have no idea.”

Dommi, the babies and I waited while the others jumped straight to Alki. By the time we ambled up to the house we had assumed the looks that Petsas (Πετσάς) knows us by. We sensed them an instant before they appeared, so were not that startled when cameras appeared from behind the hedge, flashing in our eyes.

Angrily I stormed into our house. I let Dommi through and blocking the door I shouted at Petsas, “You can go to hell!! Tonight is cancelled.”

“You cannot do that!”

“Fuck you!! Now get those reporters off my property or I’ll have the police here to arrest all of you.”

I shut the door, my body trembling with anger - and it was not faked. Dommi tried to soothe me, but she knew that my anger was justified, for she felt it herself, plus she knew I had to keep it stoked so that I can follow our plan. As he shouted outside I kept on repeating, “the bastard, the bastard”. (I’m adding this bit later, for I find it necessary to be honest. I had planned and driven Petsas into taking this action - as I mentioned at the time - and was pleased at my success, and yet I was also furious). When he began to pound on my door so that the two babies (knowing what is wanted of them) grew frightened and cried, I whipped it open and smashed my fist into his face. He fell back down the two steps and lay on the ground. The cameras, now outside the gate continued to flash. I left the door open long enough for the reporters to hear my two daughters crying.

I closed the door and went straight to the phone and called the police. They promised to be over within minutes. It was more like nearly half an hour, but when they came the reporters were still there. Petsas was talking to them in a very agitated manner. As the police came to the gate he rushed to them demanding my arrest for assault, claiming he has photographs to prove it.

I walked out to the gate. I saw the officer is the same one I had met before. His eyes were puzzled as he looked at me and I sensed I am opening another chapter of problems to be solved later.


503

“Officer. These people entered my property without my permission. I demanded they leave or else I would call the police. The press all left, politely standing outside my gates, continuing to use their cameras, but no longer trespassing. This man, a Mr Petsas from Cyprus, stayed on my property shouting and hitting at my front door. I have two babies and he was frightening them. As I opened the door he stuck his face in shouting. The only way I could force him to keep quiet was to hit him. I ask that he be arrested for trespassing.”

The officer asked him in Greek whether my allegations are true. One of the reporters confirmed it, even mentioning he had heard the babies crying, denying him the opportunity to lie. He spluttered that this did not give me the right to hit him.

The girls had told Alki what was happening and he came out to try and help. The officer greeted him respectfully and when he introduced him to Petsas, it was obvious by his immediate change in tone that he knows of Alki. After politely greeting both of them, Alki suggested to the officer that it might be better he ask both of us to make a statement, as he does not see the need for arresting Mr Petsas, he is sure the man is respectable and will not disappear if this is to go to court. The officer confirmed that those are his exact sentiments, that maybe with a little time to cool down both parties may decide to withdraw their complaints, as both had transgressed.


Alki politely asked me to allow him to act as mediator and with my agreement he entered my house with Petsas and the officer. I saw the officer look around, making note of the changes, piling more problems for me to deal with in the near future. We sat down and I spoke curtly about what had happened. Alki asked why I had got so angry, surely the trespassing was not the real reason. I explained about the performance I was supposed to put on that same evening. They had all read about it in the papers, the officer just not realising I was that person. I detailed how Petsas had kept on insisting I perform, until I agreed, with the strict understanding that my address was not to be divulged, as I have a wife and children to consider. He had undertaken not to give out my real name and address. By bringing reporters here he had breached our agreement and put my children at risk. I pointed out to them that there are too many instances of people who have psychological problems seeing something like this as an opportunity to get themselves in the headlines by killing innocent children and women.

Petsas tried to deny my statement, but my anger spoke for me - Alki told him plainly that he did not believe him. He admitted that he does not particularly like me, but as a neighbour he has seen how devoted I am to my babies. Petsas compressed his lips when Alki said that, but did not contradict him.

“I paid this man a lot of money. I want it back and I will sue him, I will get every last cent he has.”

Alki showed amazement and his manner turned a little bit colder, more aloof. “Mr Petsas, I know of you and I am certain it is how you would act in Cyprus.” He paused, to obviously control his temper. “May I suggest you consider first, are you really admitting you paid him to put on the paranormal show of this evening? That you are not the neutral observer as you claimed in the press? Should I be calling the University and the reporters from outside to explain to them your role in this matter?”

His face froze. He was facing humiliation that he would never recover from, ridiculing him in the eyes of the very people he was trying to impress. He also knew the Cyprus press would gleefully grab this opportunity to expose him and turn him into the laughing stock of his society. I guess people like him do not mind if their neighbours hate them, but they cannot bear being laughed at and ridiculed. He visibly collected himself and spoke in a placatory manner - which had the effect of convincing the officer that I had spoken the truth.

“As gentlemen I do not think we should take this any further. If this young man will just honour his agreement for tonight we could surely forget this little fuss.”

“Kyrie Alki, I truly do want to prove myself tonight. I just do not see how I can risk it with my address now public property. If one of my babies was harmed just because of my ego I could not live with it.”

Dommi asked, “Could we not ask the reporters to promise not to give out our address? I want my husband to prove himself.”


504

If Petsas thought this an opportunity, the police officer quickly squelched the idea. “We all know I think, that their word would not be worth much. If their newspaper decides to print the address or at the least the suburb, they will not have a say in it. Not that I have had many occasions to find my trust in the press respected. And don’t any of you quote me on that, I will deny it.”

Alki agreed. “As would I officer.”


We were at an impasse. Our carefully structured plan was in danger of falling apart, unless Petsas capitulated, for I was determined to use the advance fee as I’d told my loves. My problem, and Alki was aware of it of course, was that if I were foolish enough to go ahead anyway, if we stuck to our original plan and I was proven a fraud tonight, my family and I would really be at risk.

Alki leaned forward on his chair, placing his elbows on his knees with his fingers touching. He spoke carefully. “Mr Petsas, I only see one solution here. I suggest you make a statement to the press. Explain that when you first tracked down Robert to this address, you paid him a visit with the sole intention of meeting the ‘angel’ of Athens. The subject of paranormal abilities is your main interest in life and you just wanted to be able to say you had met the man.

Once here though, you found that he was suffering, his family not even with enough money to feed the babies. You took pity on him and gave him some money to buy food. During the conversation he told you he was suffering because his customers think he is a fraud due to the ‘angel’ story. He told you he wished he had an opportunity to prove himself. You felt the unfairness of his position and offered to see whether anything could be arranged. You talked to the University and the exhibition of his powers was arranged to be demonstrated.

Two things have come up since then. The first and the most important is that though your intentions had been of a charitable nature, you had forgotten to advise the University that you gave him some money to feed his family. This now excludes you as a neutral observer and as an honourable man of science you have to withdraw. The second.” He sighed. “The reporters will report what happened here tonight. It may be a good idea to state that during this meeting you came to realise that his irritability was due to nerves, the stress and fear of failing causing him to lose his temper and hit you.

You understand and have no wish to pursue this matter further, legally or otherwise. In all charity, knowing how he and his family have suffered, you think it would be far kinder for you to just write off the costs of this experience and you hope he will be able to find a new life for himself. If you wish, you can even add that you are now convinced he does not really have any paranormal abilities. His public humiliation should be enough to satisfy you I hope.”

There was a hush as Petsas considered.

“Would you be prepared to join me at my meeting with the reporters and corroborate what I say? You are highly respected here and your word would give weight to my statement. I agree it would be better we end this unpleasant incident as the gentlemen we are.” He turned to me. “It does not mean I agree to you keeping the money. I want every cent back.”

Alki knew I would not give in, so he laughed good-humouredly. “My dear Mr Petsas, I do not believe he would be able to return the money if he wanted to. I doubt there is much left. Come, mistakes have been made on both sides. He will now have to live with the ridicule, it would be small-hearted to demand the return of such an insignificant sum.”

Being spoken to as if he were an equal to one of the members of the aristocratic figures of Greek society (money qualifies you for that since they kicked out the official aristocracy) softened the blow for him. Not to be seen as not being of the standing that Alki was apparently presuming him to be, he agreed to forget the money. If he had known I had set my heart on using it to help some deserving victims of his, I am certain he would not have cared about being a ‘gentleman’.

The girls pleaded with me, their voices almost drowning out the thoughts in my head, to accept. They thought this would save me having to go through the worse humiliation of being proved a fraud. I even sensed the relief in Dommi as she would not have to be embarrassed and lose face to the same extent before her so-called friends. Regretfully I pointed out to them that the press will still make me a figure of ridicule.

I shook hands with Alki. “I am willing to go ahead with this, seeing you think it the right course.”


505

The officer got up to leave and his warm handshake spoke of his own feelings, though his eyes were still puzzled and deeply thoughtful. As they walked out, Dommi and I watched Alki open the door for them and once they were outside he turned and winked before he closed the door behind him.


I did not know how to feel. I could not foresee the results of this fiasco. Even the tearful but joyous hugs could not rid me of my doubts and worry, for it all depends on the goodwill of the reporters, not a good horse to be backing. Marian walked in with Meli in her arms. Marian kissed my cheeks and I grabbed the opportunity to give a little kiss to my dreamer. Her lips curled up in a smile for me.

“Robert, you pulled it off. I am so relieved.”

“Marian, I had not planned for this conclusion. Anyway, it was Alki who saved the situation. Wasn’t he marvellous Dommi? He really had that Petsas eating out of his hand.”

“Petsas is still a danger to you Roberto. He will not forgive and forget.”

“I know Dommi. Right now, all I can say is, tomorrow will have to look after itself. I’m drained. I really cannot think straight anymore.”

Marian gently put Meli into my arms. “Then hold your dreamer. Let love fill you again Robert, that will give you strength.” I saw she was talking of Meli as a baby, and I looked down at her sweet little face. Yes, I could feel the love from her and all of them and I smiled at Marian.

“She told you I call her my dreamer?”

“Alki is on his way back to our house, I’m sure he will slip in from the side. Why don’t you pour your pappou some whiskey with ice, the way he likes it.” Cherine nodded and rushed to get it ready. The rest of us quickly brought our things out of the basement.


That evening we all ate together, Themi and family joining us. Alki explained that he did not speak a word while Petsas spoke to the reporters, only allowing them to assume he was there to ensure Petsas spoke the facts as they are. Alki was worried that some of the reporters would construe his presence to be a silent condemnation of me. I told him that I hope they do, the stronger the articles are worded against me, the safer we will be. The mood was subdued and I was slowly unwinding. Natalie found a moment to whisper to me. “Sam says she is very proud of you. She was so glad when you hit him.”

“Cherine? Have you linked Sam without telling me?”

“No. She linked herself I think.”

“Alki, I really can’t keep up with them. Sometimes I miss the days when I did not have to live with new surprises on a daily basis.”

He chuckled. “Yes, wasn’t that boring? Thanks to them I hardly need your healer to make me feel younger and full of life.”


I spent some time with my mother. Whoever says that looks are not important must be blind. As she recaptured the looks I remembered from my distant childhood, her warm eyes smiling again at me, my love for her grew sweeter. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to see her blossoming as a person, to chat and find out how she thinks. I wondered at my father. How could he have been so lucky, to have such a wonderful wife and yet still remain so cold.

That night as we lay in the dark, some asleep and some with thoughts winding down, Dommi asked me in a soft whisper. “What would you have done if there had been nowhere for your mother to belong and we had all grown to love her as we do? Would you have accepted her in our circle?”

“Dommi!”

“Just asking love, I was curious. I think you are still set in your old ways - the idea shocks you?”


506

“Guess so. What a thought to send me off to sleep with.”

She giggled. “Then here is a better one - what if she had been turned back into a ten year old, would you have found it easier to take her in then?” My face paled at the implication and she smiled at the conflicting feelings within me and I sensed Cherine giggling in her mind.


August is the hottest month of the year and for a woman bearing a child it must be hell. Natalie was obviously suffering, despite the healer taking care of her. They had come to our house for her to give birth with us, with her family, as she said Sam asked of her. Dr Maria was with, but by now she knew what to expect and was relaxed. Kostas had come with and he played with the babies, his eyes returning to Maria every so often.

“What is wrong Kosta?” One of those changes I welcome, after being linked, is that such a question from another linked person no longer calls for a response from the ego, with the foolish answer, “Nothing.” I called it ‘foolish’ because the question shows we sensed there is something wrong - so, if we do not wish to explain, it would be more honest to answer, “I don’t wish to discuss it” or, “Private please.”

“Maria, she is old fashioned. She still wants that we get married in church, the old way. She refuses to understand, even after seeing you…”

“Then marry her in church, as she wants, Kosta.”

“What? Are you serious? After you explained how the circle will grow and all will need to feel as one?”

“Will the church wedding still matter then? Since it does now, why not give her the happiness she deserves?”

Silently he looked at her then turned and smiled at me, a mischievous grin. If Marian heard she did not comment.


Samantha was born on the fifteenth of August, prompting all the Greek members of our family to suggest she should have been named Maria or Mary since she was born on the name day of the Virgin Mary. I did not know who had chosen the name Samantha. Had we or had she? Was she named Samantha because she had been named Samantha? That led Themi and Alki later on, off into an argument that served as a good excuse for a few extra whiskeys.

After her mother had held her and the doctor examined her, she was given to me. I sat on the edge of the bed and held her, supporting her head in the cup of my palm. My new and precious daughter had captured my heart already, though I sensed the love was as nothing compared to how I will grow to love her.

As I stared at her perfect little features, her eyes seemed to draw me in. I felt her enter me. I lay back quickly so as not to drop her, Dommi already rushing over to take her as I sank into that strange world we all love so much.

*I am Samantha.* I laughed in delight. *That we all know my love. I have been yearning for this day.*

As we playfully danced around each other Cherine arrived with Natalie. Soon all my loves had arrived and my world was lit from within as it never has been before. They all were sending off so many kisses of love that I felt as if I were made of love. We celebrated the coming of Samantha, forgetting the others who waited outside. Our auras raced in merriment and at times it was difficult to tell where the one of us ended and the other began. During this, Sam had accepted refuge within my ‘arms’ as had little Wendy once upon a time, sharing from there the joy her coming has given us.

I cannot say when the visitor arrived, we were all so enraptured by our little baby Sam, our souls pregnant with the motes of each other, binding us in love, that seconds must have passed before the odd glow of its presence drew our attention. Soon as I noticed I called urgently on the protector. It was not acting in a hostile manner, but it had breached some of our most important rules by entering my mind without being invited, so its presence had to be construed as hostile. At sight of the protector the visitor pulled back, obviously startled.


507

The visitor sent out streamers of light in greeting, no words touched our minds, just a feeling of goodwill. I gave Sam to Cherine for her to protect and advanced to place myself between the visitor and my loved ones. It paid no attention to me and passed by my protector, which did nothing to stop it - despite my orders - and approached the girls. A streamer gently reached for and probed each of the girls and then it touched Sam, staying longer with her. The streamer brightened and quickly withdrew. I was heartsick at the lack of my ability to protect my girls from it. I also felt betrayed by my protector and angrily called it into me, in the hope it would augment my small abilities.

The visitor stopped in front of me and a burst of streamers shot out and into me. It communicated with me, just a series of images, but no more was needed. It showed me the alien galaxy of Worlds as I had seen it. It showed a barrier between us which I understood to be an order that we do not pass through. It wants us to keep our distance. Despite this a fierce joy rushed through me and I sent it a message of welcome, hoping emotions cross the barriers of our differences.

It dimmed its glow a moment and now that I could see it, the difference of shape and structure was obviously not human. With the dimming came a mood of danger and I was shown a myriad dots of a yellowish-green colour, a bilious cloud that swarms and moves through the void. I saw it attack souls of the newly dead and then I saw my protector attack and being attacked. At this scene there was a sense of fierce joy and hope from the visitor. The scene faded before I could see the result and the visitor vanished.

The consternation this appearance caused us was not from just the shock of its visit, the fact that we had been contacted. As always uncomfortable with mind-speech, I asked them all to return. I would but delay a short while as I needed to find out from my protector why it ignored my command.

Obediently everyone left. I tried, even through my healer, but it refused to respond, just sending me the feeling of warmth and greeting the alien being had radiated. It only made me even more furious. It had no right to decide for me who is to be accepted as a friend or not. I coldly explained that it should have explained its perception to me, but should have still prevented it from approaching the girls. I asked it, what if it’s emoting had been a deceit for the express purpose of lulling us into accepting its presence so as to cause harm. First prime, I sternly reminded it, is protection of the girls, any approach or acceptance of others to only be decided by me.

The protector projected a scene of itself with the alien passing straight through it, waited a split second and it left me...well, vanished. The message was clear; it could not stop the alien. This made me feel vulnerable and as I returned to my body it was with a feeling of shame and despair. The first time one of mine has needed protection and I had failed!

“Why are you so worried Robert? It meant us no harm.”

“That is not the point. We did not know it in advance. Cherine, I thought I could protect you girls from anything. Today I found myself totally helpless.” I slumped in my seat, torn by guilt and anger, but mostly with the feeling I have let down my loves. I did not know how to cope with my feelings.

Sam must have communicated with Dommi, for she set her down on the sofa next to her. Sam projected herself into a girl of about ten. Totally unselfconsciously she looked at the room full of people.

“Pappou Alki, good to see you properly at last. Robert my love, please do not feel so bad. The visitor came to welcome me, in the future it will be my close friend, a friend of all of us. No, I do not remember this, it told me and I believe it - it had the feeling of an old friend. It also was recognised by your protector, as you should have, if you had paid more attention to the motes you shared from my future self. If your protector had tried to stop my friend, it is likely it would have killed it. The old ones are very frail daddy. That is why it showed you my friend going through it.”

“Samantha you have eased my heart while filling it with love at the sight of you. I think your mother is aching to talk to you and hold you in her arms.” The longing and love in the eyes of Natalie were almost painful to see - it was not necessary to look into her heart or mind to feel the glorious awe she felt at having given birth to this delightfully beautiful girl. We could already sense she has a strong personality, but at the same time, is also soft and tender.


508

Wendy brought her a small dressing gown which she casually put on as she went to her mother and sat on her lap. I was fascinated by the sight of her. She is maybe not the most beautiful of my girls, it would really take something extraordinary to surpass Diana, but her beauty is augmented by the strong character and lovely personality which radiates from her. She is totally self-possessed, without seeming to have any complexes or feelings of inferiority. This characteristic is most obvious in all the babies and I hope and pray our love will help them retain it, or as much as possible, for the rest of their lives.

Since my Sam had only just been born and this was the first time, I made sure she spent time with her mother and Themi, keeping my distance. Today belongs to them. Before returning to her original form, Samantha took Natalie by the hand and went to Diana.

“I heard you tell Diana that she is to be my mother for you. Diana, I will love you as mother, not only when I am a baby, but I wanted to make clear that my real mother will always be first in my heart. I am very lucky to have two mothers who are both so wonderful.”

“You do not mind that I am not a real human being, that I was created for Robert?” There was a shocked silence. I doubt there was one heart that did not ache at these words.

Samantha did not emote any emotions, apart from curiosity. “Were you created with love?” Sam asked.

“Yes.”

“Then you are luckier than most people in this world. I suppose that makes you very special and me especially lucky to have you as my mother.”

Diana just stared at her for a moment as the tears ran down her cheeks and then she rose to her feet and hugged Sam. I stared at Dommi, but she would not meet my eyes - her own were full of tears and the pain on her face kept me silent.

I was now forced to promise all and sundry that at our next dance I will give them the guided tour I had taken Cherine on. At least, I was able to whisper in her mind, she was the first to see them. While in her mind I sensed that something was worrying her. It did not surprise me; the question from Diana must be troubling all of them. It was troubling me too - not so much because of the pain it showed she is suffering, we will help her overcome it, but more important to me was that I have been proven again to have failed my girls. I should have picked up her worry and pain long ago. I could not understand how I could have been blind to it.

I was only wishing to change the topic of our thoughts, when I asked, “I have been visiting your minds for so long that it really felt strange to have you all in mine today. Was it Sam who caused you to come into me?”

“I was scared to come unless you ask me.” The admission seemed to be more frightening to Wendy, yet she was the first to speak, so I was gentle.

“Since you all know what a softie I am, I’ll take it as a compliment that even one of you could be afraid of me for any reason. It has done my ego some good…”

Even Cherine kept her mouth shut for a while, not instantly telling everyone what a liar I am. What did hurt me though was when they all admitted they do not visit me often either, for the same reason; that they feel they should not assume they can, and only visit inside me when they are invited. Under ‘privacy’ I hopefully asked Cherine and then Dommi if they were only saying so to make Wendy feel good, but they replied in the negative. It is so damn difficult to be depressed without allowing a bunch of mind-readers to notice it. Somehow I managed, but being depressed was not half as satisfactory as it should have been, not when I had to keep projecting a nonchalant frame of mind.

I took a walk out to the garden since they were all chatting with each other and my absence would not be felt too keenly. At least a bit of solitude, if not mentally then physically, was necessary. I don’t know how she did it, but when Dommi put her hand on my shoulder I was startled, I had not felt her coming to me.

“Pes mou (tell me), what’s wrong? Seeing Sam, the alien, or what Wendy or Diana said?”

“Just let me hold you a moment love.” She glided into my arms and put her head on my shoulder. Her arms tightly holding me were a comfort and I felt myself relax slightly. She was emoting the love of a lover, but so tenderly it felt like her ‘mother’ gift.


509

When she decided the moment had served its purpose she drew away and pulled me to the swing seat.

“Just tell me the truth, I won’t probe, I promise. Is it just that you need time to yourself, or is something making you unhappy?”

“It has been quite a day. Our Samantha has arrived. She must really be special for one of them to come to welcome her. How did they know she was being born today? Dommi, how could it know they will be friends if it cannot see the future?”

“What convinced you it cannot see the future?”

“It was startled when it saw my protector. If it remembered the future when we will be friends, surely it would have known?”

“I never was taught at school that you can use the past tense to describe something of the future tense, not like that!” She was grinning. “So Roberto? That is good, it shows they are not god-like beings. Even we babies, as you described us, have seen into the future as the Kaleidoscope World and thanks to your healer.”

“Of course! They must have entities for their Worlds and it must have known about Sam. But, I think you missed the most important point...” Cherine had walked out and was quietly listening, “If protectors were commonplace why would it have been so startled?”

“It could be that protectors do not usually appear so early, which again shows we may be...”

“Sorry Dommi, Robert is right. It was not surprised, it was startled, even shocked I think. I bet you one thing. That line they showed Robert we must not cross - I bet they will cross it soon. They will be coming back.”

“Roberto, I think our guests are ready to leave. We better go back in.” She gave me a kiss on my cheek and got up.

As she walked ahead Cherine whispered, her voice for once soft with understanding. “You took quite a beating today my love. Bet you are feeling like shit secretly.”

“Oh I’ll probably come back fighting soon as you start needling me again.” I tapped her bum softly, then deciding I liked the feel of it kept my hand there, softly feeling its contours.

She pressed herself against me, careful not to displace my hand. “Not today my love, not till you are better. No fun in teasing you if it is just going to hurt you.”

“You feeling sorry for me!”

“No. I would never do that. It would be horrible of me to do that. Robert, I feel like the fight is gone out of you. This is not my monster I love.”

“I don’t really feel like discussing it. Can we drop it please?”

“It won’t be fun having sex with you if you are feeling like this.” She walked away, back into the house.

I had sensed it, but I still enjoyed seeing Rose and Marian cuddling Wendy and Diana.

Dommi spoke in Greek to Natalie. “I’ll get you some nappies and her bottle.”

“I’m not going to need them. Diana will need them.”

“Are you not taking Sam with you for a few weeks?”

“Oh no, I can’t do that! Diana must be her mother from now.”

I went to Natalie, took both of her hands in mine and kissed them. “You are a very brave and wise girl.”


510

“I had the best teacher.” She smiled at Dommi.

Our doctor asked, “May I come back to check on the babies every now and then?”

“Maria, you are not only our doctor, you are a friend. Please come by whenever you can.”

Twenty minutes later they were all gone. I could feel the girls were vibrant with their sexual needs, but I knew Cherine was right, I was not going to be a good lover for them tonight. I felt a strong need to walk the dark streets alone, for a while.

Dommi ordered me, “Go.”

“No. Don’t. I got a better idea. Why don’t we go to Cyprus, to our beach. You walk off one way and we will go the other. It will be nicer than walking the streets.” From the determined look in her eyes I felt Cherine was preparing to break one of our ‘rules’. I was not in the mood to play at being ‘daddy’ and kept out of her mind. Maybe she needs to break a rule or two every now and then, just like I need to be alone and depressed.


I walked along the shore, there was a bit of a wind and the breaking waves were spraying me with their tears. The iodine scent, the murmur of the sea, the odd insect sounds, these were all there was to intrude upon my reflections, since my loves were being careful not to intrude on my solitude. It was quite chilly and I wondered if the babies were warm enough. As I checked on them, Sam opened her mind to me, passing on the conversation the girls were having.

Diana was talking. “I have been counting how many special things happened today. First Sam was born. Then we all went for the first time into Robert. I would love to play there with him. It feels safe and warm. Then our first meeting with an alien. To think it came all this way just to meet our Sam! Then the best for me was when Natalie gave Sam to me. It feels so lovely to have a baby. Just think! I am only six months old and I have my own baby to love already!” She laughed gaily.

Wendy asked, “Why isn’t Robbie also excited. I thought I was going to pee in my pants when the alien came. I was so scared, but excited.”

“I think Cher is dying to tell us, she is just scared of hurting us.” Dommi took her hand. “Speak up, we are your wives remember, we know whatever you say will be out of love and concern for our husband.”

Suddenly they had all hushed, waiting with trepidation in their hearts. They all had felt something was wrong, but did not know what. Tears were suddenly in Cherine’s eyes, there was no way she could speak without hurting Wendy and Diana. I wanted to intervene, tell her to keep quiet, but something held me back. It was partly the fact that Dommi had asked her to speak, but also partly the fact that I respect my little kitten. If she decided to speak I knew it would be with love for my Wendy and Diana.

She went straight for the bone.

“Wendy, you hurt him when you admitted you had been afraid to go into his mind. Diana, you hurt him when you showed you were hurting, that you feel you are not as good as us because you were created. We all hurt him when we also admitted we are uncomfortable about going into his mind unless he invites us, despite it feeling like such a cuddly place. I do not think any of that really matters though. I think what has hurt him more than anything else was his protector and that he could not stop the alien.

To Robert, the most important thing in his life, something he needs even more than sex with us, maybe even more than our love, is to know he can protect us against anything that could hurt us. At the moment of Sam coming, an alien arrives within his mind, he orders his protector to keep it away from us and when it does not, he finds he has no powers to stop it himself. This is the first time he has ever been powerless to protect us. I think he is hurting very deeply and trying to control it for our sakes.”

As she spoke I found the tears were running down my cheeks. I had failed them all so badly and yet all I could feel from them was the deepest possible love and concern for me.



Next Post 050

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
7th April, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 7th April, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Congratulations @arthur.grafo4! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99