You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Aëlífa is Dead (a dread fairy tale)

in #sfandf-fiction6 years ago

I never read fiction while I'm writing a story.... because I'm afraid of the way it might influence my own story - but I came to see your blog because of your kind comments :)

and I couldn't stop reading! Thankfully, I do have my own story lined out... so I think I should be safe from the influence of daring to read yours.... hehehe but... if it is influenced? I'll be glad for it! Because this was THRILLING!!!

Great great work of fantasy!!! :)

Sort:  

Oh wow!

I am at chapter 12 of your story and I found I am starting to want to delay reading, because I don't want it to end. Here I am thinking some very nice thoughts about you and your talent...and I get this kind of review from you!

I am going to end as I started, for it is also a great way to end my day...

Oh wow!

hehehehe well this made me smile!!!! and made my night! :)

but.. read read read!!! hehehehe i want you to join the rest of us!!! hehehe Tonight I'm reading all the comments on chapter 22 - and i LOVE the interaction :)

You should come join in! :) (but be forewarned... there are some pretty strong opinions forming as the story develops!!! lol)

As I've been reading, I've also been checking out the comments. Sometimes a comment gives me another way of looking at what I read, so I consider them important. Sometimes though, I find it impossible to understand the picture that person must have in his/her head.

I was also surprised to see, right from the start, one of the most successful authors on steemit making a comment and praising you. That impressed me.

I tried blocking all payments to me so as to stop the auto-voting. I care more about how many people have read my stories, It did not work (I had not thought it through - auto voters means the person behind it does not get to see that I have blocked payments, since voting does not get blocked).

I am now at chapter 17, so not far to go...
:)

hehehehehe - yeah, I had an issue with auto votes or a little while - but now - I see it as a sign of confidence from the Steemian. They trust that I'll put out good content - sight unseen, and don't want to miss any opportunity to support me :)

I also do the same for some Steemians :)

Yes - I agree with you about comments (I live in the comment section sometimes hehehehe)

And actually - 3 successful authors on Steemit stopped by to give me support! @johnjgeddes, @michelle.gent, and @dreemit :) It's quite the honor :)

I'm excited that you're catching up!!!!! hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81