Sort:  

lol
I tried going there, but ended up back at me !!!

Nice to see you around - btw, this and the previous post are about characters in a virtual world...as viewed in a past life of a soul; different from the normal story of Cherine. Could you do the same and adopt virtual warrior characters?

Not in my world. The science fiction is a bit more grounded as it's meant to be a possible future rather than a world of its own. It's an interesting thought though!

~ Mako

Huh? Maybe I;ve misunderstood?

Virtual realities exist now, is not science fiction. The only sf part of it is that the programmer grows to love the characters he creates, as if they are his children. That, I think, is a very human possibility.

Not having a good memory, I need to ask a few writers of fiction...

There is a group who assist authors with suggestions for improving their stories and writing skills. I cannot remember who they are and am wondering if you know them and have contact details. One of my stories I am not happy with and am hoping they can give me a few hints on how to improve it.

btw
On your previous comment, @steemwhalepower downvoted you. I have just warned her that either she apologises to both of us, or else I will start flagging her, until she goes back to zero. If she apologises to you directly, please let me know.

Hey Arthur,

Thanks for looking out for me but mo need for that mate. I’m in now way being hurt by @steemwhalepower and all those flags are are retribution flags for me removing payouts from her spam. I’ll be just fine, thank you!

The writing group you are thinking of might be @thewritersblock, we have a Discord server.

Cheers,

~ Mako

That's it, the @thewritersblock
Do you think they would be interested?
I have the feeling that : https://steemit.com/sfandf-fiction/@arthur.grafo/the-ephemeral-love-of-a-soyboy-toyboy
could have been a good story, but, to me, it has the feel of a first 'attempt', needing the various parts and characters to be better knit together.

My problem is, I cannot use Discord (I have used it, but I feel that if someone asks me something, I must answer quickly, with the result that ten minutes of it means my hands cramp up and that is excruciating - plus then I have to stop using the keyboard for days as I concentrate on doing my exercises.

If not, that's okay, I understand.

I’d have to tag in @tanglebranch, @rhondak or @jayna for that, to be fair.

~ Mako

It's okay, forget it. I was just being selfish. I'll go back and look at the story in a month or two and I'm certain I'll see some improvements...

Thanks for the thought.

For what it’s worth Arthur, your writing is radically different from mine and I don’t have any technical skill in the editing field. Those three will be able to help better than I can.

~ Mako

Hi, I'm one of the admin for @thewritersblock. We can be as accommodating as you need, no worries there. Unfortunately both myself and the other admin will be away at Steemfest for the next week. Feel free to message me then and we'll see how we might be able to help you.

Thanks and have a great fest - I've only been (once) to the October Fest in Germany and it was great fun watching the Bavarians in their leather shorts drinking and dancing on the tables.

I hope it is as much fun for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55