Sort:  

You are confused because you missed out the early part of their lives.

When Robert marries a girl, all the wives marry her also. They all consider the others their daughters, their sisters and their wives -just as they also each consider Robert their husband, father, brother (even their sister at times), and sometimes, their son.

The relationships among them fluctuate according to what is needed by one or by all.

EDIT

Actually, Robert does not pretend to understand why it is that his loves want him to be the patriarchal figure. Anyway, as with Rosie, they are also, in fact, his daughters, and he finds that the girls find comfort in his remaining in charge...though, as you'll see, there are many times that the girls take charge and he obeys.

I find their way of suiting their relationships according to their needs far healthier than when people fix their relationship within some mindset or straight-jacket.

Yes I admit I read backwards. It is one of my habits I always did... do the same with magazines.
But I am catching up. ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87