[sff2018] week 1

in #sff20186 years ago (edited)

Week 1 is humbling.

I heard this guy on YouTube say that. That he spends all summer analyzing players or whatever, and then they go out there and anything can happen lol.

My team actually did well and exceeded expectation, but @milano1113 in his first career fantasy outing lit up the scoreboard and gave me the opening L, ~129 to ~119.

82.46% of fantasy football champions are teams who won their first game of the season. [Just kidding, I made that number up out of thin air.] So while the season is long, it's always nice if you can get the opening week win.

So good job to @milano1113 and all the teams who started it off right.

STREAM POWERED by @misterhorse had a tough go of it.

@kitzchris, @pittsburghhodlr, @boatsports90, @toddcurry, and @enahsgeaux all get shoutouts for the win.


Remember, all of the liquid portion of the rewards from this post, and any post tagged with 'sff2018' is added on to the prize pool!

I wish Steemit had digital trophies 😡 that'd be a nice compliment to the digital money.

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing me in to your league. That was really exciting. All these ups and downs. At one point I was down to 30% and I didn’t think I had any chance. When I checked the score later that day on Sunday to see how much I got beaten, I thought “what the heck happened?” lol. It’s just a first game with sooo much to go.

lol ya it can flip fast, the gods of fantasy have a good imagination sometimes

STREAM POWERED by @misterhorse had a tough go of it.

Mistakes were made.

that happens, horse

Thanks for posting bud. Does this mean I can skip this week’s summary? I am in the middle of a move so time has been scarce.

Congrats to all the winners last week!

ya you're off the hook!! haha. I kind of figured this would be a little bit of an update but not step on your toes if you were working on something

so ya, feel free to skip it. and enjoy the move!

I do wanna get on discord soon! what was your name on there again? I know you said it in a comment but it's a while back at this point lol

My discord is the same as my Steemit name, mellofello. I tried searching for you using “full” but only fulltimegeek was found.

ya fulltimegeek seems like the most famous of the "fulls"

I feel like an 80 year old man, I'm pretty convinced that I'm clueless as to how Discord works.

I'm 'full.measure' on there (with a . not a dash), but I'm not in any server or anything.. I have a few Steemit people as friends on there but I forget how lol.. I can't find you when I search, and someone else couldn't find me before either

::shrugggggs::

my # thing is #9107 if that helps

is there a link to a steemit server or something I should join on there?

Ok, I think I sent you a friend invite. I typed in “full.measure#9107” in the friend request section. I think only after you reply to my friend request will you then be visible in a name search.

Click the top left icon, then select friends, then pending.
F7621338-514B-422A-AE11-9D0C4A57BD94.jpeg

78789622-476D-4AC9-9CF2-7E3DA2FF7D18.jpeg

it worked!! sick!

#discordlife

Congratulations to all the winners of week 1!

Looks like a tough matchup this week.

Good luck to all for week 2.

tough matchup for me! tough for you to be stared down by Ol Crazy Eyes, but not an easy matchup for him either.

good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78