Sonic Groove Live · Week 14 · Cover "Wake Me Up When September Ends" by @Exoelias

in #sgl4 years ago

Mis ultimas entradas al concurso de @sonicgroovelive, han sido un homenaje a mi infancia, canciones emblemáticas de mi niñez. Ahora, es momento de resaltar la música de los 2000's cuando el rock aún estaba de moda. La música de mi juventud, esa que escuchaba cuando estaba en la secundaria y con la que hacía covers junto a mi primera banda de rock. Y si son de los míos, no pueden negar que amaban a "Green Day" tanto como yo.

My last entries to the @sonicgroovelive contest, have been a tribute to my childhood, emblematic songs of my childhood. Now, it's time to highlight the music of the 2000's when rock was still trending. The music of my youth, the one I listened to when I was in high school and with which I did covers with my first rock band. And if they are with me, they can't deny that they loved "Green Day" as much as I did.


Esta semana para el concurso de @sonicgroovelive vengo con el cover de "Wake me up when september ends" de una de mis bandas favoritas de todos los tiempos, "Green Day".

This week for the "Sonic Groove Live" contest I come with the cover of "Wake me up when september ends" of one of my favorite bands of all time, "Green Day".

Lyrics

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
Wake me up when September ends

Like my father's come to pass
Seven years has gone so fast
Wake me up when September ends

Here comes the rain again
Falling from the stars
Drenched in my pain again
Becoming who we are

As my memory rests
But never forgets what I lost
Wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
Wake me up when September ends

Ring out the bells again
Like we did when spring began
Wake me up when September ends

Here comes the rain again
Falling from the stars
Drenched in my pain again
Becoming who we are

As my memory rests
But never forgets what I lost
Wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
Wake me up when September ends

Like my father's come to pass
Twenty years has gone so fast
Wake me up when September ends
Wake me up when September ends
Wake me up when September ends

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí, aprecio mucho que me hayas visitado, si te gusto mi entrada apóyame con tu voto.Me despido pero antes te envío un abrazo con mucho cariño, @exoelias

Thank you for getting here, I appreciate that you visited me, if you liked my entry, support me with your vote. I say goodbye but first I send you a hug with love, @exoelias

Sort:  
Loading...

Estas haciendo un gran trabajo sigue esforzandote.


Trail de curación @team-mexico ven y visita nuestro
Servidor en Discord TeamMexicoPRO ¡Te esperamos!

Delegaciones para @team-mexico ¡Ayúdanos a crecer!

10 SP - 25 SP - 50 SP - 100 SP - 150 SP- Mas información.
teammexico (1).png

curado manualmente por @acido1120

Gracias al team completo y un saludo a mi amigo ácido, gracias a todos por su apoyo, un abrazo

yes!!! green day!!!!!!

Yeeeeaaahh!! 🤘🤘 Gracias por tu visita 😁

Excelente hermano @exoelias ... Adelante... Saludos!!! 👍

Gracias granpoeta hermano, gracias por tu comentario de apoyo, un abrazo

Congratulations @exoelias! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks 🙏🙏🙏

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

OMG! Thanks for the support! 🌹

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 14


Come join us on discord

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57