Sonic Groove Live wEEk 19 "The First Cut Is TheDeepest" Cat Stevens cover by @gibber

in #sgl4 years ago (edited)

I would have given you all of my heart
but there's someone who's torn it apart
and she's taking almost all that I've got
but if you want, I'll try to love again
baby I'll try to love again but I know

The first cut is the deepest, baby I know
The first cut is the deepest
'cause when it comes to being lucky she's cursed
when it comes to lovin' me she's worst
but when it comes to being loved she's first
that's how I know

The first cut is the deepest, baby I know
The first cut is the deepest

I still want you by my side
just to help me dry the tears that I've cried
cause I'm sure gonna give you a try
and if you want, I'll try to love again
but baby, I'll try to love again, but I know

The first cut is the deepest, baby I know
The first cut is the deepest

'Cause when it comes to being lucky she's cursed
when it comes to lovin' me she's worst
but when it comes to being loved she's first
that's how I know

The first cut is the deepest, baby I know
The first cut is the deepest

ani gif courtesy of Giphy
lryics courtesy of AZLyrics
bts:gibber4jabber

  • When I do a cover of an existing piece of music I take artistic liberties with things such as: tempo; lyrics; chords; arranment and key... I try to emulate the piece to fit my personal taste...

Here is the Warm-up of the wk 19 Performance

  • Please consider supporting the @ausbitbank, @curie and @helpie witnesses for their amazing support and dedication not only to this weekly music contest but to the health and growth of the Steemit platform.
Sort:  

Super cool!! Bravooooo 👏👏👏👏👏👏

right on thank you and I hope you have a great week

thank you for stopping by and listening ;9)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 19


Come join us on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70