sONic grOOve live week 20 *Grammy Winning* "Help Me Make It Through The Night" Kris Kristofferson cover by @gibber

in #sgl4 years ago (edited)

Take the ribbon from your hair
Shake it loose and let it fall
Lay it soft against my skin
Like the shadows on the wall
Come and lay down by my side
Till the early morning light
All I'm takin' is your time
Help me make it through the night

I don't care what's right or wrong
I don't try to understand
Let the devil take tomorrow
Lord, tonight I need a friend
Yesterday is dead and gone
And tomorrow's out of sight
And it's sad to be alone
Help me make it through the night

I don't care what's right or wrong, (Yes, I do!)
I don't try to understand
Let the devil take tomorrow
Lord, tonight I need a friend
Yesterday is dead and gone
And tomorrow's out of sight
Lord, it's bad to be alone
Help me make it through the night

Week 20 PERFORMANCE


ani gif courtesy of Giphy
lryics courtesy of AZLyrics
bts:gibber4jabber

  • When I do a cover of an existing piece of music I take artistic liberties with things such as: tempo; lyrics; chords; arranment and key... I try to emulate the piece to fit my personal taste...
  • Here is the pre-performance video where I talk about the song a little bit and show you chords in case you would like to give this song a try... ;9) Have a great week
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 20


Come join us on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69