Sonic Groove Live week # 3 -Judge post - My Top 5 entries.

in #sgl5 years ago

Hello everyone!

One more week here and boy this was a cool one , some really good entries ! Making the list this week was quite difficult as many were ''tied'' in my book but here we go!

Before anything , please read the official announcement post and rules right over here :

https://steemit.com/sgl/@sonicgroovelive/a-guide-on-how-to-enter-sonic-groove-live-and-why-we-have-these-rules

A little about me:

I’m a full-time musician, producer and educator in Ecuador. I am also the co-owner of Tapir Productions so I spend most of my time recording, touring, producing and editing at my studio. I am also a songwriter and I am really into original music . When I was a little more active around here I tried to help and produce other musicians as much as I could , I kind of consider myself an ‘’eternal sideman’’ as I enjoy pushing others rather than being on the spotlight myself.

Let's get to the entries!

1st Place

@elliotjgardner

''Aaaaah , this was a breath of fresh air , it just worked in it's simplicity ( and I mean it in a good way ) , a guitar , nice vocal work and a good song ... I really enjoyed it ''

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@elliotjgardner/sonic-groove-live-week-3-sleep-azure-ray-cover

2nd Place

@luisferchav

''What a song! It's been a while i have listened to ''one of those songs'' that move you inside and well , what can I say about the interpretation... flawless!''

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@luisferchav/sonic-groove-live-week-3-cover-patrick-wilson-broken

3rd Place

@davidsuarezms

''Aaaaah , a nice relaxing guitar instrumental , loved how you added percussive elements to the piece , this kind of reminds me of the work of Andy McKee , there is something about listening to an acoustic guitar that is hard to beat ''

https://steemit.com/sgl/@davidsuarezms/sonic-groove-live-week-3-felicidad-original-composition-on-guitar-by-davidsuarezms

4th Place

@p4ragon

''What is better that a @p4ragon singing? Well... 5 of them! hahaha this was a cool entry , i enjoyed the whole vibe on this and well... harmonies win me over any day ;) ''

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@p4ragon/sonic-groove-live-week-3-cover-seven-devils-florence-and-the-machine

5th Place

@wilins

'' The good old @wilins is back with another song :) ! I really liked this one , true songwriting spirit here and hey... maybe next time include a little translation for non spanish speakers? wink wink ''

Congratulations to all the participants! Until next week!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Hello pechichemena!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello @pechichemena, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 94000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89