Steemits Got Talent Entry Season 2 Week #8

in #sgt6 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope your day has been off to a wonderful start. Today I'll be uploading a picture of Hinata that I drew.

What can I say about Hinata...She is an extremely caring person, who’s also a very skilled shinobi. Seeing her grow up throughout the anime has been interesting. I always see her head poking out from around a corner looking at Naruto.

I was happy when her and Naruto finally linked up because I felt that they made a great couple. The fact that they care a lot for each other and are working together as a team helps strengthen their bond to one another. This also gives them additional strength to rise and accomplish things throughout the day.

The most difficult part about this drawing for me was figuring out how to make the white spaces in the hair. In the end, I did some wild strokes in the hair but in the direction of natural hair flow. I think it worked out well and the final result looks nice.

Let me know what you think about my drawing. Is there anything that stands out to you in particular? Have you seen Hinata from Naruto?

Check out the video if you have a second or get a chance. If you like what you see, consider subscribing to my channel to receive updates on new content. I’m also going to start releasing more content talking about various topics related to art.

Here's a video of the full process.

Here's a picture of the final product.
IMG_2242.JPG

Here's the reference picture I used. It was uploaded to Pinterest by user @thetangles. I'm not sure if he's the original artist though.
09b36dbc6a73ecd95574cb8b94c82845.jpg

Here are some progress pictures.
IMG_2237.JPG
IMG_2238.JPG

Here are some pictures of the materials I use. I just recently got the Faber Castell color pencils. I'm loving the quality and the fact that it's a lot easier to blend with them.
IMG_2194.JPG
IMG_2245.JPG

Thank you for checking out my post. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day. Take care!
IMG_2248.GIF

Sort:  

Naruto is my favorite manga/anime!. I really like your drawing cuz is wonderful, and I think that it represent perfectly Hinata's courage. I love your manga style.

Thank you @missdavila :) Yeah, Naruto and Naruto Shippuden are two of my all time favorite anime. I love the story line and how you slowly get to know all the characters.

Your art look amazing really) i will follow you

Oops, i am already follow you :DDD i have forget

Lol nice. Thank you also! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Nice work, I realy like drawing anime characters as well :]

Thank you :)

Wow, very nice!.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HouseofEl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84