Steemits Got Talent SEASON 2 Week #1 - A Tribute to My Chamorro Mother Cynthia Rodeo

in #sgt6 years ago (edited)

KAOZsgtseason2week1coverphoto.jpg

Today is quite an emotional day for me. It's the day of my Chamorro mom's funeral, which I had hoped and tried so hard to be on Saipan for. Unfortunately, it did not work out like I wanted to, and I am still stuck here in Utah with no way home. She was born on May 29, 1962 and passed away on November 18, 2017. There are no words to truly express the depth of sorrow that I am feeling right now because all I want more than anything is to be there, to be with my family, to see her one last time before I never get to see her face again. But the Universe had other plans, I guess. I'm so sorry I can't be home to see her... I guess this is the only other way I know of to say goodbye until we meet again in the spirit world someday.

Here is my entry for this competition, a video of me singing "Somewhere Over the Rainbow/Wonderful World" by Bruddah IZ. May you rest in peace, Mom. You will always be in my heart.

If you liked this entry, I hope you will consider upvoting my comment on the official contest thread, in addition to upvoting, commenting, and/or resteeming this post. Thank you for reading, watching, and listening.



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
The Tossed and Forgotten - An Ode to Our Veterans
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
My First Week on Steemit
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

for some unknown reasons, tears came out of nowhere... Rest in peace mom

Thank you so much for that man, that's what I love about music....it has the power to move people to tears like that because you can just feel the emotions behind it.

Yep... that's why jukebox is my favourite spot :)

My heart feels for you. Beautiful song. You arw in my prayers. Resteeming. I'll vote your entry. Great voice. I'm sorry to hear you can't get there. :(

Thank you so much, @wandrnrose7! I appreciate your kind words of condolence and support!

Thank you so much!

Sad reason for the post :/ but you have a great spirit and an amazing talent there with your singing! I'm sure that your mom heard your singing and has received your gift!

Thank you @excellfitlife! I really appreciate your kind words of support. :) Would you click on this link and upvote my comment over there as well, so that your vote gets registered for the contest? :D

Idk but maybe, i think the universe wants you to slow down and forgive yourself. 🦄🦄🦄🦄 You can still go to Saipan. Never give that up its a beautiful dream. Come talk when u r ready for the long game

Definitely not giving up, I just know that now I'll end up coming home at a later date. It just sucks you know? :(

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I always appreciate this humvee :D

Beautifully done. Stay strong my friend.

Thank you, @gmuxx!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71