Shadow Photo Contest-Round 59 - Architectural Shadows - Built In 1900

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Shadow Photo Contest-Round 59- Architectural Shadows by @melinda010100!

This is a building that is located on East Baltimore Street in Baltimore City, Maryland. It is near the Fells Point area and I spotted it on my way home from Fells Point one afternoon. I was able to research the building a little and found out that it was built in 1900. I thought perhaps it could be an office building or apartment building and after my research I found that it is, indeed, a small apartment building that also houses a business.

The building initially caught my eye because of the ornate railings and trim. I was delighted when I saw that I also captured some very nice shadows in my photo. You can see the obvious shadows but if you look closely in the lower left hand corner then you will also see another little shadow from a small fence. 😉

My Entry:

9dkhqbixn4.jpg

The next three photos show a closer look.

nxxw9pwe4m.jpg

k2g0zcpzdr.jpg

1ig6vmp3xr.jpg

Thank you @melinda010100 for #shadowphoto!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

How fun to see a Shadow Photo entry from you! What a great old building. I'm glad that you took the time to take photos of the shadows created by that wonderful lacey wrought iron work.. Thanks for entering!

You're very welcome and thank you!! I would love to get a peek inside some of these old buildings but I can certainly still enjoy them from the outside. ;)

Are there a lot of buildings from the same era in that neighborhood?

Oh yes, there are large areas that are considered historic. I will try to get back down that way when it gets warmer and I'm up to it.

The 'up to it' part is the hard one, isn't it?

It sure is..I spent the last few days in bed but feeling "somewhat" normal again.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

woohoo now that balcony is delish! ♪♫•.•°°•.¸¸. ♡ ℒℴve ♡ .•°° ♪♫•¨• so many stunning details, great job hun :D

Thanks so much @swedishdragon!! Gotta love those old time details!

That shadow is like lace, well done!

Thank you @nelinoeva!! It definitely has a lacy look. :)

Lacy shadows.... nice....

What a cool building and Love those patterned shadows ;)

Thank you @tattoodjay! There are a lot of cool old buildings in that area. Maybe I will try to get down there more often when it warms up some. :)

I would love ot see more of them but very sensible to wait for warmer weather

That second photo is a winner, stunner

Thanks so much @hananali! I just had to go with the first one to show off the entire building in addition to the shadows. It's such a grand looking old building.

You did good, keeping the best photo in between keeps everyone engaged. Plus, yes the building is huge and beautiful

It's a very cool building; the lacy ironwork seems reminiscent of older buildings in New Orleans. Very cool shadow effect!

=^..^=

Thank you @curatorcat! Yes, I hadn't thought of that! I love seeing the architecture of the cool old buildings.

Hi @deerjay!!

I think the wrought ironwork frames the building in such a lovely way! I am really glad you stopped to check out this building! It even had a kick butt shadow to boot.

Baltimore has some beautiful architecture! Good to see you!!

!tip

Thanks so much Denise!! "Kick butt shadow to boot"..lol!
It sure does! Would love to get out more but I may have to wait a couple more weeks for it to get a little warmer outside. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97