Wall Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago


This is my entry to @melinda010100's wall shadow contest

It was taken at Cliveden House at the weekend. The location that just keeps giving and giving! 😁

I like how you can see the shadow of the gate and also the shadow of the bush that is out of shot. Plus the different colours on the wall.

wall shadows.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

For more posts from our Cliveden House weekend see:

Birthday Present Office
Breakfast At Grovefield
Monomad Skies Over Cliveden
Sunday Purple - Cliveden
Coffee and Cake at Cliveden


Sort:  

Nice picture friend
Which device did you take this with?

I took it with my Samsung A5 phone @geyzee. Glad you liked it. 😊

Those are some great shadows @gillianpearce, and the many colors on the wall turns the whole thing into art!

I tend to see "faces" in everything, and here there appears to be a ram's head with curved horns, as well as what looks like a badger's head with wings.

Yes, I DO have a lively imagination!

=^..^=

OK @curatorcat I can see the badger but not the ram's head. I'm always fascinated by how some people naturally seem to turn images into something else whilst others, me included, do not!

Thank you for visiting and leaving your observations! 😁

love the shadows and the colors. almost too much. would look really cool in black and white I think. great photo!

Stayed tuned @steven-patrick. You might well see a black and white one popping up in a post near you soon! 😁

Theres a shadow contest... time to find some of my awesome photos. Although I can never find the ones I want when I want them lol.

I know exactly what you mean @insideoutlet. My photographs are all over the place. 😁

The shadow contest are fun. You need to look for the current topic though, as they change. I think it's bendy at the moment. 😊

@gillianpearce, I can feel a lot of sun in Your photo, thank you!

Yep. By the time I took that shot the sun had come out and it was beautiful day @madlenfox! 😊

Oh! Great shadows! Thanks for entering!

Thank you @melinda010100. I took quite a few on Sunday so it was hard to choose which one to enter. I should make a post of the best of the others perhaps . . .

Having too many good pictures is a wonderful problem to have!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01