Sort:  

Yes I did invent that category. Remember I am the bug lady. LOL!
You already know how I am so now it is your turn to tell me how you are doing.

well, things are pretty decent here, I'm still trying to maintain my steemit account and contacts while doing work on the property so that's almost impossible. I friend of mine is making some decent money selling books on Amazon and he thinks I should do the same thing so I'm thinking about that. I need to find a way to bring in some money.

Now if Steem would just shoot up in price we could all be making some decent money!

I am glad that you are doing good jonboy. Here I thought you lived on the computer. LOL! When the weather is nice I like to spend as much time as possible outside.
Your friend is selling books that he wrote or just buying books and the selling them? Either way, it wouldn't hurt to try it. I wish Steem would shoot to the moon!

Howdy today Butterfly! oh yes, when the weather is nice you have to be outside! lol. The winters are so dang long there.
I'm having to cut down my steemit time to get work done outside but I love outside work being raised on a farm so it's
very good for me.

Yeah my friend is an internet marketer but he really likes the book selling, it's ones that he buys and resells. Amazon gives you a $3,000 credit card to use when you start so you can purchase and start selling without spending your own money out of pocket. It only took him 5 months to repay that 3 grand and is now in profit so it's an interesting business and he says it's the lowest risk endeavor he's ever tried. So I'm looking at it.

But yes, if steem shot to the moon then I wouldn't have to worry about trying anything else, that would be the best for us all!

OMG! You were raised on a farm? I heard that it is a lot of hard work. Now I am sure you have some crazy stories to tell.

It is amazing that Amazon helps financially to get people started. But do people actually buy books? The ones that you hold? I thought everyone would be so used to getting digital books by now. Whatever you decide, I wish you the best of luck. : )

Howdy again Butterfly! Well the farm...lol..what a deal that was. I'd still be farming too if my brother hadn't ruined the operation and ran it into the ground. But anyway, by the 5th grade I was working 12 hour days when school wasn't on but up before sunrise every morning to get the cows in and milk them before going to school then work after sundown when I got home from school.
In the summer it was always 7 days a week, 14 to 17 hours a day so yes, it was all work all the time. I didn't have any type of social life and didn't go on my first date until I was in college. lol.

As far as the book selling, Amazon gives you a $3,000 credit card but you have to pay that back from sales. My friend paid it back in about 4 months plus had a couple grand in his account left over. Yes they still sell tons of books, millions! I think they're still the biggest book seller.

Wow! You sure did work hard and long on the farm. So sorry that isn't still around.

Have you made your decision yet about selling books? Sounds like a good deal to me but it will take up a lot of your time. I used to sell on eBay and it is very time consuming but well worth it.

Howdy Butterfly! If it was well worth it why did you stop?
No I haven't made up my mind yet, still looking at information and my friend has a programmer that is working on a program that will pull the available books to buy which will sell well on Amazon so I'd like for that to be in place if I do it. Because that would save tons of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87