Shadow Photo Contest - Selfie Shadows - My Alien Origins Finally Revealed

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

I know this looks like a "normal" shadow-selfie, but it isn't. It took me quite a while to pull myself together for this image - which is my entry for @melinda010100's #shadowphoto contest. The contest details are in this post.

I think it's finally time that I reveal who I really am, and why I, or more accurately we are here among you. The photo below is how I choose to present myself in your world... as a shadow of a human being.

81hrec4wjp.jpg

You probably already get the idea that I'm an alien, just look at that neck! But no, that's just my winter coat collar zipped up tight around my... err, our neck.

The truth is, I am a collective being made up of several shadow creatures from a distant, and rather shadowy, star system. See below as I show for the first time how I morph from the collective to the unitary shadow-being.

sugzthnm4h.gif

And here's a song about us aliens visiting earth, you should check it out. Some of the boys on the shadow-mother-ship put this tune together for ya!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh, my!!! You have to know how creepy that is, the second picture down! I had to scroll through thinking I would calm down and it didn't work, so you know! I really got those goosebumps going!

By the way, and what it all comes down to. Is that I haven't got it all figured out just yet 'Cause I've got one hand in my pocket. And the other one is giving the peace sign. Come on! 'Fess up!



Very cool! Good luck in the contest!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Nice! I had one hand on my camera and the other flashing a peace sign :) Thank you for the tip @dswigle :)

Always a pleasure!

I just went back and resteemed. I must have missed the button! @keithboone

That happens... thanks again!

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Pretty incredible how you did that! I love it! Thanks for entering!

Glad you like it, Melinda, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95