Orchid Shadow - Shadow PhotosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

I decided on a different kind of post today. It's late and my time is limited today.

But let's have some fun, shall we?

My skills are far from some artists in this contest but maybe someone will find my photos interesting anyway.

One afternoon we came home and I spotted this image of the orchid in the jar on the wall above the fireplace. Well, to be honest, it wasn't exactly the same.

I need to turn it a bit for a better view, but the timing was perfect.

20180630_210111.jpg

20180630_210141.jpg

20180630_210111 (2).jpg

B&W version.

These shots are unique and even if I could get the sun rays at the same time on the same place I couldn't do it again.

One day our cats decided that they don't like the arrangement and in our absence, they emptied the jar.

Completely.

And because they are two of them I couldn't even punish them. They're smart enough not to tell me which one did it.

I took this photo with my Samsung Note8.

Thank you @melinda010100 for creating the Shadow Photo Contest.

Sorry, @melinda010100 I messed up my timing and I didn't read your conditions for this week's line shadow contest.

I don't want to make another post so I'm just adding an extra photo to correct my mistake. And don't even expect to count me in.

Anyway, here's the photo:

20181016_180504.jpg

A new working week starts tomorrow.

Make it a great one, my friends.

Sort:  

Unique and lovely photography.

Wow amazing and lovely photography
Thanks @oldtimer
Have a nice day

Hello Oldtimer friend, don't think I've forgotten you just that we are in crucial hours to get the freedom of my beloved Venezuela. As always I am one of your admirers of your many publications that I have enjoyed in the passage of time that I have been following your writings. These shots of the shadows are excellent, I love the shadows on the bridge, besides admiring the sunset. I leave you a great greeting and I will come back when circumstances allow me. @oldtimer

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

These photography are really different photos.Really excellentI like its

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello oldtimer, I love the photos these are those unique moments that do not repeat themselves, but what caused me a lot of grace is that the cats broke the arrangement, there would not be other similar photos so those are a treasure.

Regards!

It looks like a night monster, you can really improvise with a shadow. It turned out great

Howdy sir oldtimer! Hey, for a non artist that is some great artistic photography work. Plus, the line shadow photo is outstanding!

I love the orchid in the jar shadows. Very creative entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77