You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadow Photo Contest Round 27- Giant Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

My GIANT shadow entry lol

When I paste my image url in comment boxes
it auto adds this string - https : // steemitimages. com /0x0
to the address, this might be why some photos
come out much smaller. The 0x0 area is to add
your size like say 500x500 in that string. I removed
it here, but it will add it again when the url for
the photo is copied the next time.

Happy Shadow Day ❤
Sort:  

Good hint for people wanting to show the whole picture. And like a said, one really tall tall shadow.

Oh my, what long legs you have, Ms Giant! Thanks for entering! So if I grab the photo from the post, rather that the comments, it should work better?

Most welcome! :-)
I just tried copying and pasting the image url here from
above and it again adds the 0x0 http string to the pasted info.

Since I post from my phone, I have been doing screenshots. Do you think it will work OK if I go to everyone's original post? I'll try tomorrow.

Not sure what it looks like adding a screenshot
from the phone, but I'd imagine it will also auto
add that html to the string of code no matter
which way its done. I've been removing it when
I see it in front of a picture, less I want to set the
size, like for those huge circles I like doing lol

Here is a screenshot of your image from your original post. Because I am using esteem it changes it to an esteem url I don't see the string of code you are talking about it is all way beyond my understanding!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84