Shadow Selfie

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Selfie

Those that know me on here know that I seldom do Selfies, well apart from a brief period where I was taking selfies for a contest hosted by @papa-pepper, but I have been following the shadow contest hosted by @melinda010100 but haven't had photo to enter till I saw this week's challenge was a shadow selfie details here I can't believe it took me 46 rounds before I entered it, but finally I do this week :)

1 shadow selfie.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This shot was taken on a bridge that crosses over the Peter Detmold Park on the East Side of Manhattan, Looking back to where I got on the bridge/Walkway at the end of 52St Street, at the end of the bridge behind me which crosses over the FDR highway, you can see views across the East River to Long Island City.

Most of the photo is a fairly plain edit, but I did have a bit of a creative edit of the shadow and walkway of the bridge.

Now that I have finally joined this contest I must start looking for more shadows and trying to enter more often


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.753578 lat -73.963554 long Peter Detmold Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A great shot my friend and good luck with the contest! Blessings!

Thanks I just enter for fun never with any expectation or hope of winning :)

Such bright blue skies! I see your shadow....lol Quite an interesting walking bridge, great photo. Good luck with the contest!

Thanks and yes the sky was so nice that day, wont see to many like that over winter i guess

A wonderful shot, the golds of the fence with the blue of the outter fence on the bridge is truly lovely.

This is the sort of contest I'd love, as I really love shadow. The light and shadow here right now is really amazing, when the sun is out of course, it is England after all so we do get more rainy days than sunny this time of year, but then you just love it all the more when it does show up!

It is a cool contest I have been lucky most times I have visited England I have caught mainly sunny days

Hello, you got an free Upvote From ZinoTCE Bot, Feel Free To Provide Support to help Steemers By doing at least one Of These:
-Delegatating Steem Power to @zinotce
-Follow Me on: https://steemit.com/@zinotce
-Upvote this Comment.
And Thank you If you Are Doing That.
And Thank you to support me.
And Thank you to Support Steemers!

I see you! Fun selfie shadow and this could have been a good one for fence shadows, too! I really do appreciate your support of the contest! Thanks so much for entering!

I must have missed seeing that one and glad to finally enter :)

Ha ha I entered for the first time also. With a picture of my shadow and a bridge. lol too many coincidences

what an cool coincidence :)

I couldn't spot your shadow Jay, but if you say it is there
It is there.
100% upvote; nice photo as usual @tattoodjay

Thanks Kindly maybe I went to funky with the Edit

yes thats me a subtle shadow selfie LOL

Shadow selfies .. is that shadow following you. At least you have sun. We have been blasted with weather lately.

Its for a contest and I guess at the time I took this I was following my shadow since it is in front of me lOL

I thought it looked in front but was not sure which way you were walking. Maybe you turned around and took its photo. :)

You could be right I dont really remember LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76