Introduction - Fiery Rose

in #shamanism5 years ago

Heya!

My name's Joshua.

My life has been quite an emotional and physical rollercoaster from the time I landed earth-side, which lead me to the healing arts in my late teens, as I struggled to understand and deal with so much going on in my life. I saddled up and was ready to tackle it head on.

It started with shamananism and psychoanalysis, spending time in peru with the shipibo as an apprentice, learning many things from a spiritual perspective, but this left me hungry for more, as the more I learned, the more I realized I didn't know.

This led to my interests in herbalism and nutrition as healing modalities, which lead to me going to College achieving a degree in dietetics from the University of Alabama, and from there I went for my masters in applied clinical nutrition at New York Chiropractic College, which I chose because it has an emphasis on holistic nutrition and functional medicine.

After this I mentored with a local acupuncturist to learn herbalism from a Chinese perspective as I feel it is the most refined of the many practices, and allowed me a higher vantage point in my understandings.

Join me on my journey to understanding and helping each other heal from this crazy world we live in today! I'll frequently be speaking about topics from astrology, Shamanism, holistic medicine, to quantum physics and tying it all together for a broader perspective of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68