Everything Connects to Everything Else. Ephemeral Art and Photography.

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

Learn how to see.
Realize that everything:
Connects to everything else.

~Leonardo Da Vinci.


2000.SQU-9475.jpg


Life without love is not life at all. ~Leonardo Da Vinci.


Making this arrangement.

This ephemeral artwork was a simple arrangement which began with a hand-cut Seed of Life symbol placed in the middle of a sheet of white paper.

A most exquisite pale pink rose was added to the centre of the crimson symbol. Other roses in pink and white as well as dried everlasting flowers were placed around the crimson symbol.

Then some small shells along with some old worn spiralling shells were added and finally a sprinkling of some pink blossom petals brought all the elements of the piece together.

The full image.


2000.4x3-9475.jpg


Art is never finished, only abandoned. ~Leonardo Da Vinci.


Ephemeral Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: 35 mm:


About my Art.

After working with many traditional art modalities: drawing, painting, printmaking, collage, sculpture and photography ~ My art making is more attuned now to nature, as I work with relatively small assemblages and arrangements built up from stones and crystals, flowers, weeds and plants combined with other natural materials that I find in the local bushland or surrounding urban streets. The Heart of Immortality

Hundreds of photographs are taken at different stages, that can't possibly capture the beauty I see with my eyes or the feelings felt while adding and removing, arranging and rearranging components such as dried sticks covered with lichen, crystals and rocks, shells and seeds. The Heart of Immortality


In our beliefs about who we are
We breathe life into our greatest joys
As well as our darkest moments.
~Gregg Braden.


nTopaz
JOIN nTopaz
ABOUT nTopaz
STEEMIT @ntopaz

💎 S H I N E 💎 Y O U R 💎 L I G H T 💎


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png

Sort:  

I always enjoy your art so much!! It is different and exquisite. Thank you so much for not only showing us the finished piece but also explaining how you got there.

You have a special talent, Ally. The ability to pick ordinary things and combine them into something extraordinary. I think that is the essence of creation, all creators pick things up and make something new and beautiful out of what we have learned so far in our lives :).
                   
And I like this quote a lot: "Life without love is not life at all."


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I just voted you as witness, I see you're doing an awesome job supporting steemians, keep on the good work! ;)

This is a really long ost full of information, I ll check it later when I get back to from work😊 The first photo caught my attention, very beautiful composition 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you'll find it not nearly as long now @georgeboya. 😊

I was experimenting with share2steem which allows you to share an image at Instagram and have it instantly propagated to Steemit. But sometimes it plays up for me. Or more likely, I did something inexplicable.

I'm pleased you like the image. One of my ephemeral art pieces featuring the Seed of Life. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yes i can see it now, funny things can happen in all these new apps:) I can see the image more clearly now that i am at my computer. It is beautiful like a mandala. Once long time ago we did a collage with materials from nature, it was very unique ihope to find some photos. Also i remember, i now a photgrapher here who was this project called The valley of the ephemeral . He organises excibitions in a certain valley through the years and all the artists leave everything behind whe is finished. Then him from time to time visits the artworks and take photos. There are some really old stuff that became one with nature. Very interesting:)

Nice art work and I really loved the color selection.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Seeing your beautiful work makes a wonderful start for my day. What a magnificent and uplifting piece. And Leonardo's words make it shine even more!

@MakersPlace is running another contest, and I think your work would be just perfect!

So so Beautiful art and post, I enjoy lovely stuff as yours!♥♥♥

Really beautiful
The colours just pop
A stared at it for a good while :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97