You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share 2 Steem // Tesla Self Driving is Amazing!

in #share2steem5 years ago

I'm not sure I completely agree with that... I honestly can't wait until all the dingalings I see on the freeway texting at high speeds get self-driving. I seriously see a few people with their phones in their hands every trip, and as soon as they're not in control, we'll all be much better off.

Sort:  

Yeah, and it would be a lot safer if they were all using self driving cars right now...but it makes headlines every time one gets into an accident. It doesn't matter that they're safer. Any problem makes headlines.

I personally think we should have high speed trains. Cars are good for trips to the country and such...but it takes a lot of money to own a car. You gotta spend thousands just maintaining a car. I'd prefer to just ride a train for a few bucks. The less the better. Safer too, which means a lot less money spent on hospitals.

Yeah, I love that.
It's unfortunate that cities evolved the way they did... where the automobile became king. I would have loved to live in a city that evolved around a train or tram line... people would be fitter, possibly more social and definitely less ragin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68