You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crohns & Colitis Awareness Week - My story in a Nutshell!

in #share2steem5 years ago

Wow, an almost half body weight loss in one year? That sounds horrific... I'm not totally sure what a j-pouch is, but I guess that is what you are showing off in first photo?

Somehow, the photos and the topic are a hilarious mismatch! You look so happy... to have Crohns & Colitis!

Sort:  

20kg of that was in a month, was skin and bones, even my muscles wasted away. Crazy....

Somehow, the photos and the topic are a hilarious mismatch! You look so happy... to have Crohns & Colitis!

Haha I know right, Insta doesn't like depressing images haha. Plus life now is good in spite of Colitis. Also i didnt take many photos when I was sick as I hated everything and never wanted it recorded. A mistake in hindsight but still the way I felt.

The j-pouch you would never see its internal. Theu make a J out of your small intestine to create a rectum of sorts to store pre toileting. It only works if not inflamed. Otherwise it's hell. The top photo is my Ostomy bag poking out .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74