You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Smoothie - Love it or Leave it?

in #share2steem5 years ago

I've never tried green smoothie but I do take home made green tea from the plants in my compound. I do moringa tea, then I have the herbal tea that helps treat malaria and an anti-bacteria. I am looking at the leaves we have in the compound and most of them will give you that staying near the toilet effect.😂😂😂👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hahaha - I think it is different in your region. I know from African friends that they cook all their greens for safety. I saw in your posts that you wash all the greens - even for the rabbits - in salt water. Is that to kill bacteria?

Moringa is an excellent plant and I have a small Moringa tree I am planning to plant as soon as I have gotten rid of some more of the gophers. I had two of them eaten by those little beasts.

Yes, washing with salt water helps to kill worms, insect larvea and bacteria that are on the leaves. Yeah I do it for the rabbits too because they'll get sick if the eat leaves with such on them. We have to cook a lot to kill all this stuff because our region is very hot and helps breed them. Moringa is a great plant. It I don't take the herbal tea I take a glass first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

That, of course, is a lot of work. But better to be careful than to be sorry.
I am looking forward to my Moringa to grow. I am actually going to start a bunch of seeds to have extra plants - just in case...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88