🌎Quick Earth Worm Bin!🌿

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)



Since this is my first video starting this Green Girl Chronicles Youtube channel, I'm happy to announce it's about Earth Worms! A sneek peak into my super quick worm bin making. I took a big ole scoop from my parent bin and started this one. I needed something near the back of my house that I can easily add coffee grounds and selective compost to the worms.

The bottom of this tote has mini holes. Best if your container has holes in it 1/4" is good. Ideally, I would put a smaller screen that fits into the bin, that the worms can crawl up through to get to fresh composted then castings and pee fall down to bottom...

I intend to do a future video where I'll make a wooden framed/screen system that is amazing!

Gardening is all about the health of your soil or grow medium. Worms are the Earth's super warrior recyclers and builders! The more we can build healthy organic soil, the healthier the world will be💚.

#share2steem


Green Girl Chronicles Youtube Channel


Posted from YouTube via Share2Steem

Sort:  

You've been visited by @porters, on behalf of Natural Medicine. Check out @naturalmedicine for more amazing natural healing content on the Steem Blockchain! Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you.

20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

Awesome! That's beautiful

I was pleasantly surprised when I shoveled a foot of snow off my worm mother bin and did one scoop out of it and it was loaded with love and wigglies ;)

That's awesome and earth has such insulting quality!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol insulating

Posted using Partiko Android

that's funny my brain read insulting lol @ganjafarmer been meaning to ask you are you getting involved in putting on Canna Fest Portland?

No I'll be going however I'm doing April 20th celebration!

Posted using Partiko Android

Also do the Portland steemit meet-up Sunday nights. Finally better weather to have them! Besides that also light saber fights!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you know, we have no earthworms in Lanzarote. So making compost is difficult. 😬

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, that's strange, maybe there's a cousin that does similar work? Mmmmmm Maybe I could send you some in the mail? Start a worm revolution @andyjem?

Posting worms thats an interesting one.
Would that that be ethical, do worms come under animal rights? 😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

All life is sacred... well, they kinda have me, teehee..... I like to check out how much food they can consume and turn it into Earth gold.... I think they like being fed, as long as they are not drowning in their own castings....and it's closed from rats and raccoons and light a bin does wonders, must have holes in bottom for liquid to drain... capture it or put in future garden bed...

Hi kimmysomelove42 !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.895 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.090
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.043
Value to compensate : 0.035 (this amount has been lowered by 25% as you're in only one S2S Curation Trail)
Join the second Curation Trail on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.035

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.05 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10