You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crohns & Colitis Awareness Week - My story in a Nutshell!

in #share2steem5 years ago

What does it mean that you "choose to go permanent and be a Barbie for life"? I recently learned that one of Matthew's relatives also had(has?) UC and has an ostemy bag. I never would have guessed!

Sort:  

Yeah, unless we tell people, no one would ever know. By going permanent I meant that they removed the rectum and sewed it up making it "my butt" like a barbie butt haha... or GI Joe or Ken if your a bloke. Haha.

Got it! I thought that's what you meant, but didn't want to assume. Modern medicine is so amazing! It seems like we can cure or fix just about anything. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79