Domestic Abuse

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

Domestic abuse is rampant! I know because I was a victim of it for many, many years and from experiencing it first hand I know the tale-tale signs of it everywhere. I hate it! I want it gone! But who or what can help?

The form of abuse I hate most is verbal. The old saying, 'sticks and stones can break my bones, but words will never harm me,' is a lie. I do not like to hear someone talking hatefully to another, especially in public. When I hear attacks, I want to rush to the victim's side and embrace them in a bear-hug. It's at that point their souls are dying from lack of love and acceptance. Souls take much longer to repair than bones. Healing a victim is easy. Love cures a multitude of sins and teaching them to love themselves enough to leave a hater is rewarding to watch.

On the other side of the coin, It has taken me many years to understand that attacking a verbal abuser with our ridicule doesn't help. They may even feed off your words in a sick manner if you stand up for their victim and trying to convince them they need help is wasted energy. What they need more from us, is prayer and tough love. This is almost impossible for most people. These people scare us, but we must try and be empathic because they are craving help. They're really them scared ones too afraid to ask for help. They too are dying, and no one cares! They die even more when people convince their victims to remove themselves from their lives. Love fails them again.

To them, love is non-existent. When they are alone, hate thrives and a tormented soul arises. We think removing victims from their midst is the answer, but unless someone takes the time to befriend them and restore the abuser to a loving mindset, an abusive mindset continues. Verbal abusers may become violent when left alone with idle minds to dwell on negative things. A dark mind becomes too far gone to reach. Once a tormented heart and mind convinces them they are worthless, they become a replica of criminals who use violent behaviors that do kill the spirits, souls, and bodies of others. Hurt people hurt other people so they feel better. To them, hateful energy is more real than love and so many times this makes imprisonment necessary.

I stay away from this as much as possible, but because I was abused and watched what happened after I left the abuser, my radar is always turned on. You can't convince me to get involved! But I will drop to my knees during my quiet time and pray for them to get help. Where I am weakling, HE is strong!

I have written four books that include domestic abuse in the storyline. These books are #Christian #Fiction and my attempts to awaken people to evil forces that attack us all. LOVE DOES PREVAIL! If you are interested read THE PLAN and THE PARADIGM SHIFT TRILOGY. http://amazon.com/-/e/B01CZZ90Q2L

![The Plan new cover small.jpg]
()

Trilogy Women chosen to fight.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04