GRAINS OF SALT The Musings of Raven H. Price

in #share2steem5 years ago

COME TASTE AND SEE THAT THE LORD IS GOOD! New Book Release (April 2019)
My excuse for writing my new book is simple. I didn’t feel it was right to keep this love of God I received from meditating on His Word all to myself. Jesus said it best in Matthew Chapter 11 (Message Bible) after talking to the Jews about John the Baptist.

Matthew 11: 27-30
“The Father has given me all these things to do and say. This is a unique Father-Son operation, coming out of Father and Son intimacies and knowledge. No one knows the Son the way the Father does, nor the Father the way the Son does. But I’m not keeping it to myself; I’m ready to go over it line by line with anyone willing to listen.
28-30 “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Our mandate
GRAINS OF SALT.jpgMatthew 5:13 Message Bible
[Salt and Light] “Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth. If you lose your saltiness, how will people taste godliness? You’ve lost your usefulness and will end up in the garbage.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roaringpurr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49