LOVE OPENS DOORS

in #share2steem5 years ago

Starting anything new can be intimidating and nerve-wracking. The key is not to allow your mind to convince you that you're not smart enough or capable of learning. Life is a mind game with our thoughts creating our realities. What you feed your mind determines whether you'll think positively or negatively. For some it's religion. For others it is spirituality. For me, I find spirituality the most helpful. I talk to God. I believe HE is love and loving. I also commune with nature and I depend on my own beliefs based on scripture and not what someone tries to force feed me through religion.

With a loving mindset as my guide based on conditional love provided for me through Christ, I believe in open doors. I also pay attention to circumstances when something does cooperate instantly with me. A lack of cooperation doesn't mean I'm unwelcome, it just means I'm trying to force something to bend to my rules instead of going with the peaceful and easy rhythm of grace. Patience is not one of my virtues, yet. I'm still working on that. But, every time I step back from what may be causing tension and unwarranted thoughts, I simply talk to God, and my mind's struggles subside where I can find peace and acceptance through His love again. He is for us not against. Everything Christ has will be provided if we believe that He gives it to us freely. This unconditional love forces my thoughts to regain a positive charge again where reality bows to me as a Child of God. One day I'll get tired of the world's reality trying to keep a boot on my neck. I want my earthly reality to echo and mirror heavens.

0.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @roaringpurr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56