Sort:  

Yes, remember the flood and the ark @xccountytravelers? The ark may be right around the corner!!!
I have found seashells up near the tops of the mountains around here while I was working on the roads...

Not thinking the ark would be here since these took millions of years to be deposited and eroded to get to this point, but this was part of an ocean at one time. It just blows me away to find fossils and I was just so giddy.

Amazing is right.

I love these types of places. Fossils and geology just thrill me.

That really is an amazing shot . Not only the beauty but there is so much information for us right there. I have no clue how to see all the water lines and things like that when I'm out in nature but I know these types of formations are loaded clues that I just pass by.

I love that we can see the different li es. There is just so.ething about seeing the earth's timeline that gets me all excited and brings up so many questions that I search for answers. Just love it.

Amazing photograph!! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

This was just on my phone! Scott hasnt processed his yet. We just haven't had the time since we are preparing to head to New Mexico on Friday. I can't wait to see them.

Beautiful. Once you have a moment I'd like to pick your brain about sharing from Instagram if I may. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I will let you know when we get home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80