Share Your World by @twodorks

in #shareyourworld6 years ago

I just saw my sister’s entry (@maquemali) for Share your world intiated by @reonlouw I enjoyed her post so much so here I am today with my entry too! Thanks sister now I have something to post! Hahaha

syw.jpgSource

Let me start by saying this challenge is very interesting and fun! I love all the five questions @reonlouw provided. However, I will only answer three questions that I think I’ll be able to express myself well.


In no particular order, let us start shall we?!

1. What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?

Back in the Philippines the weather over there is always hot it’s around 80s-90s and it’s almost raining everyday. Here in Texas, I was “weather shocked” by the climate! Lol I’m not sure if there’s a term “weaher shocked” hahaha I think I just made that up. Anyway, I experienced my first snow early this year around January. What a luck for it never snow where I live at. So back to the question, what kind of weather do I enjoy??? Well I did enjoy the snow, but nope I can’t take the cold at all and you know Texas it is very hot over here, hotter than in Philippines. I also don’t like the rain, cause it reminds me of home it makes me feel homesick all the time! So my kind of weather would be a cloudy windy day! I think that’s the perfect weather for me especially when your at the beach.



source

2. What was the most fun you had as a child?

Oh my goodness so much to tell! Hmmm growing up was fun I had the most beautiful childhood. I think the most fun is definitely every Christmas! I am telling you the best Christmas for me has always been in the Philippines!!! Oh how I miss home. When we were kids, me and my sister @maquemali and our other cousins, we go out on carolings every night in our small subdivision and we earn money from it! We save the money so we can buy gifts later to give out to each member of our family. Not only to mention we also have so many parties to attend to when it’s Christmas! It’s insane and overwhelming! I love it when the holiday comes. What makes it fun was the games and of course getting gifts and money!!! Hahaha. On Christmas day we also go on houses to houses to get some candies!! Just like here in the USA but during halloween. After that we go to each of our relatives house and we get some Christmas presents from our aunts and uncles! We also hunt our God mothers and God fathers lol it is the time of the year they give us gifts and pay them for a visit! After all that we all gather in one house for a party for the whole clan (imagine a big family) aside from celebrating your Christmas eve with your immediate family you also get more parties from work school and friends! I am telling you the parties never end.. as a child you get so spoiled every Christmas!!!



source

3. How do you think people describe you when you are not around? (Only positive comments. Nothing derogatory.)

Well you see, when I’m not around maybe they miss the wacky me. I always do crazy stuff around my friends and family! I don’t care how’d I look even it’s becomes embarrassing afterwards. They all know I’m a jolly kind of person. You will never see me sad unless there’s something up and I can’t find any excuse to be happy. But even at times of problems I still laugh like crazy. I always tend to crack up jokes and do silly things! Anything that comes to mind actually. I think that is something me and @maquemali have in common. We love laughing a lot and we bully each other most of the time! We always have each others back no matter what, we are the fake twin-real sisters after all. That’s why my family and friends back in Philippines are already begging for me to go home, because they are saying there’s no more clown in the house. Lololol. They miss me already it’s been 3years not seeing them all! Waaaaaah! It’s bittersweet! I miss them all too but I also love being with my family here in Texas. Anyway, I think that’s what they think about me. I’m just a simple person nothing much to brag about me hahaha.



source

I hope you all enjoyed reading my 3 questions! I enjoyed so much doing this. You guys should join too! This is a better way of connecting to different people. Yes??! Well let me know if you have more questions to me, and I will try to answer them when i can.

To join this challenge simply click this: Share Your World

Before I end my post, let me tag you to join my challenge. I don’t know if you have heard about it but anyway I initiated 10 Random Things there’s no prize in this. This is my own fun way to engage to others. If you have time, it will be so cool to get to know you a little bit. Thanks!

Have a blast!
Xoxo, Mama dork

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@c0ff33a! / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@curie
@therealwolf
@good-karma
@fulltimegeek
@thekitchenfairy
@markangeltrueman

Just click to vote for witnesses

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

74353D13-AA26-42D3-871C-827298E76889.png

CFB6E409-C1C7-4D34-8FE7-36B1ECAF3F5A.jpeg

3EC6356D-C30E-4D2B-980F-3B4E84E03AAF.jpeg

image

33428766-D05F-4C07-8117-F711783E10F6.gif

Sort:  

This is a great contest too, and lots of good prices! I am super tired now, but I see it's almost payout, so I don't know if I'll manage to enter D:

Just close your eyes and type! Hahaha just kidding just making you laugh. I think this contest is weekly. I’m not sure though lol I’m making up things! When I saw my sister posted I was actually thinking what to post today so yeah I just close my eyes and did it! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never knew that @maquemali was your sister. Now a lot of things makes sense. Christmas is also my favourite time of the year. Yes for all children it’s truly th beets time ever. It’s great that both of you had the best time and still have very strong bonds till now

Hi!!!!!! Cant you see the resemblence?? 😮😮😂🤣

Yes we have been sisters since birth! Not my choice! Hahaha.. here in the Philippines we have such a strong family bonding. And Christamas is one for Family Reunions..

Gifts and presents!! That is just what kids want, they get pretty excited opening all of them.. fortunately my youngest is too less on his memory bank..

Thaks for the heads up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha ... I just love Filipino food... especially balut and sinigang... both my favourites

Oh wow really you like the balut?? Amazing! Hehehe! Good job for trying that one. I only like the pinoy balut..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omeeeeeeegeeeeeed!!!

Its christmas once again sissy! Its three more montha to go! I agree Christmas is the bestest holiday gatherings we ever had here! Its the most busiest season of the year. True enough when we werr still young we always go caroling and lovingly sing christmas songs even if its raining, nothing is gonna stoo us.. and yes the goodies we all get on the 25th day every morning. I kept wondering how the heck did we ate all those bags of goodies!! 🤣😂.. of course, on Christmas day itself we get to prepare and eat our favorite foods!!

True! A lot of people had already mistakenly took us as twins!! Maybe because we almost stand the same and the face of our faces, i think...

3 years is really quite long! You should have come home this year! You will miss again the fun.. if only we are rich i would simply book you all a ticket home! I wish to win tbd lottery hahahaha..

In fairness, ginalingan mo! I am impressed that you had finally find your core in creating all fun posts! Love it especially its so full of memories!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha kato!! I miss Christmas at home!!! I think tama will enjoy it more over there.. tsk jus sad we can’t make it this year!! Hays again!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yesssss!!!! he should experience the caroling stuff we should make it pamana to them how to sing from house to another house.. hahahaha.. maque even wants to do that!! he needs his gang so please gooooooo home already! haha

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

MMMh this post it's nice i like the way you talked about your self "I don’t care how’d I look even it’s becomes embarrassing afterwards" i totalli agree with this philosophy by the way i m gonna look for the main post i will write something tomorrow now i need some rest ^^ Thank you for sharing!

Great entry @twodorks. I find it amazing to connect to two sisters who live on different continents from a third continent!

You are the only person of whom I know who prefer a cold, windy day at the beach!

Oh no no no! I can’t stand the cold. I meant I prefer cloudy windy day at the beach..

Oh you’ll see us around all the time! We love engaging to others! Amirite??? @maquemali

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can say that again sissy dearie!! Life will be boring if we kept sitting in the four cornoers of the room.. We have to get out sometime and met new people..

Posted using Partiko Android

We live separately now because she left me!! 😢😭😢😭

Naaaah.. its all cool.. we have to make some sacrifices for the family.. and we have to grow too..

Its a good thing social media platforms are handy just as Steemit! So i dragged her here with me. Well i have had to make a name for myself before dragging her in because it will take a lot of convincing.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

She forced me to be here! But I'm glad to be here hahaha I'm actually enjoying myself meeting new friends around the world

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaha you were waiting to be tagged and dragged here for all we know.. 😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85