Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #2; Damge...

I always say I’m not the relationship kind of guy. I can’t stay with one girl, at least not for a long time. But in truth, you would be whatever for the right person.
So met this girl, light skinned, with a great body, exactly what I like, no emotions involved, just want to hit. Well, in trying to get close enough, I met some of her friends, most dark skinned, so I’m not even interested. Then I get chatty with this singular friend and I realize I wanted to just talk to her. The light skinned I went in for just didn’t matter anymore.
With all of the chemistry between me and dark skinned, I always knew noting electric was going to happen, she isn’t my type. Then my phone rings, and I’m all jumpy because I’m anticipating her call, well, it wasn’t her most of the time. Then she calls one evening, says she wanted me to come over to her place and keep her company.
Other than me not being the relationship type, I also suck at reading the signs girls throw at me, I totally can’t see if a girl is giving me the green light. So I went to her place, got some ice cream and cookies. Well, she totally lit up when she saw me… or the ice cream, not so sure. So we talked for like 30 minutes, and when I checked my watch, it was way over 3 hours. Told her I had to go, she asked if I had to, thinking back, I guess that was her telling me to spend the night, but I just answered “YES!”.
By the time I got home, I checked my phone, saw her missed call so I called back. We talked for about 30 minutes and it was exciting. I stayed up till 2am just thinking about her. I didn’t want to just hit, she’s dark skinned, I couldn’t be attracted to her, or so I thought. I decided to pull away a bit, because I wasn’t in control of what I thought or said to her, and I didn’t like the feeling. After a week or there about, she came to my place uninvited and really aggressive. I had no idea what I had done. I calmed her down, gave her some water and asked her what the problem was. She said I’ve been avoiding her, I totally denied it, but she was no fool. She asked me why I was, so I told her the truth. I think about you in ways that scare me. She asked what that meant, feeling sad and rejected. I told her I want to go see movies with her, have dinner dates, take a walk in the park, talk all nigh about each other. She smiled, held my hands and said “I want the same”.
I think I was winning the battle until she uttered those words, as soon as she said that, I could feel the palpitations on my chest, and without thinking or really doing anything, I found myself where I never imagined… in love. It felt amazing, she was amazing. We spent the night together and I didn’t want it to end.
It had to end when real life came knocking and we had to go to school and get productive. I can’t lie, I didn’t learn anything all day, I had my brain occupied with oxytocin. As soon as class was over, I went home to freshen up, called her and told her I was coming over, she was cool…so I think I haven’t had a bath and dressed up that fast before. When I got to her place, well she wasn’t alone, she knew I was coming, why is there someone else? Remember the light skinned friend I wanted to hit? Yeah, they were both waiting for me. I’m cool, I had no issues with light skinned anyway. Then she says “we have to talk”.
We haven’t been in a relationship for 24 hours and we already have to talk?! Well, I’m already here, just talk already, so I thought. Then she tells me how everything we had just been through was just to prove to her friend that anybody can be the relationship type. I think my brain refused to accept it, I just didn’t understand her… literally. So to clarify my misunderstanding, she says nothing that has happened between us was real or mutual. It was all an act.
So that was what she was doing early morning every day...thinking of damaging me even further…Well, I’m happy she was able to prove her point, because now, I don’t see how I’m going to open myself to someone else, and after I heal from this pain I’m in, I definitely wouldn’t be stupid enough to put myself through this a second time. I am done!

Sort:  

This is quite interesting and if this is really your personal story, major props for you for speaking about it. Let's see if you win the contest or not, but I did enjoy it :)

thanks alot, i just hope i do win...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55