Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #2 and Results of Contest #1

Hey everyone. Hope all of you are good. Today, I'll be revealing the winner of the 'Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #1 and will also talk about the next contest.

contest-dheader.png


Winner of Contest #1

I received a total of 7 entries which was quite a good response for the first contest especially considering that it was held by a minnow so yeah I felt good on receiving all the entries and the nice response. I am thankful to all the entrants and I enjoyed all the stories. There was one story I liked the most. It was intriguing, full of suspense and it was really well written too. So the winner is....

@divineinyang

Congrats to you man! Your story was really good. You win 5SBD prize and I am so happy that you participated in the contest. Do consider joining the next one too.

There were 3 more stories that I felt I must appreciate. So as honorable mentions, I give 1SBD each to:

@hope-k

@abrahamcera

@latino.romano

I am attaching a screenshot of my wallet so you can see that I have already distributed the prize money among the winners.

Capture.JPG


Second Contest

The contest is quite simple. You have to write a story, essay or anything that you can think of ranging between 500 to 1000 words. It must have the following prompt used anywhere within the written piece and it must also follow the theme for the week. Here is the prompt and the theme for this week's contest:

Prompt

So that was what she was doing early morning every day... (You can use it in the start, middle or end of a sentence.)

Theme

Romance/ Drama (you can intermix both or choose one)

Rules
There are a few rules that you need to follow to be eligible for participating in the contest:

-The story/ written piece must be within 500 to 1000 words and must have the prompt used in it, and it must also comply with the given theme.

-The written piece must be your own creation. I will check all the articles for plagiarism and any sort of plagiarism if found will be reported to @steemcleaners.

-There is no compulsion for you to upvote this post. If you do upvote it, I'll be happy but even if you don't upvote it, it is perfectly fine. :) See I am still smiling.

-Do resteem this post so it gains more visibility and helps more people join on this challenge.

-Title the post 'Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #2' followed by whatever title you wish to give to your story.

-Make a post on the story and submit its link in the comments below.

-Make sure to post it by the end of next Saturday i.e. 3rd March, 2018.

I will start the judging on Sunday and post results on the same day or a day later if I receive a lot of entries.


The Prize

The winner of the contest will win a prize of 5SBDs from me and honorable mentions will receive 1SBD each. If this post does well and makes over $30, I'll add more SBD to the prize pool.

Tip

Guys, please do proofread your work and check for any grammatical errors, spellign mistakes and sentence construction issues. Stories that are written well and do not contain these issues have a higher chance of winning. The winning story in the first contest hardly had any sentence construction issues, grammatical errors or other mistakes which is why it stood out from the rest.

So guys, get started with it, get your creative juices flowing and produce some exciting stories. And oh yeah, one entry per person is allowed. :) I wish you all GOOD LUCK!!

Love and light,

Sharoon.


Here are some of my articles that may interest you:
How Positive Stereotypes can Make Life Difficult

Why is it so Hard to Apologize for Your Own Wrongdoings??

Confessions of a People Pleaser...

You are My Funny Valentine <3

To Sleep or Not to Sleep, that is the Question....

Parents- Guiding Lights or Dictators?

Who am I??

One Smile and a Deep Breath to Quickly Fight Stress

Why I am Grateful for My Hardships...

Why Do We Attach Unnecessary Meaning to Everything??

Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

Batman & Jesus: Why do we fear debate?

My Scar Stories- Reminders of Many Different Memories


I am a part of the wonderful @ecotrain that aims to make this world a better place so do join it if that's your aim too..


U5dtK1Bwh1JUB4WMQpFBKbgKCufsZiN_1680x8400.png



Appreciator Footer.png
Animated

Sort:  

Every morning she went to the loo,
full of romance and in love with her poo.
Maybe not a thousand words, but original goo,
and for your information, I upvoted you. 😎

I am super grateful to you, @sharoonyasir for considering me worthy of such honour. I thank you and may God bless you..

Looking forward to the next contest...

Your story was really good. Thank you for being a part of it :)

Gracias @sharoonyasir es magnifico, no me lo esperaba en verdad y me siento muy feliz de haber recibido una mención en tu concurso. Espero que en el próximo participemos muchos mas.

Thank you for the honorable mention, and conratulations to the other winners.

You are welcome. Enjoyed your story :)

Did you put "spellign" in there on purpose? 😂

Lol.... So you saw it too...

Lol sort of yes. I made a typo but chose not to correct it so ppl understand how it feels to have such errors in stories and avoid making them :P

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #30. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thank you @sharoonyasir for this opportunity. I definitely enjoyed the challenge and have resteemed to others. Here is my submission - with Drama as the theme.
https://steemit.com/writing/@mysecondself01/shary-s-writing-prompt-contest-2-the-garden

Thank you so much for this meaningful comment and for joining it. Will read your submission shortly. :)

Congratulations to the winners, excellent contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66