What I've been up to for the past month

in #ships4 years ago

I'm back! Dealing with yo-yo weather, as I like to call days upon days of wild temperature swings, has meant that any time I'm not working on my computer, I'm outside enjoying the weather and getting a head start on yard work. Today, for instance, I started chopping up a tree that came down across a trail in the woods, because today was warm enough that said tree wasn't covered in snow. Last night, however, I finally finished the video walkthrough of the French carrack Marie de la Cordelière, which means that I need to convert the .flv files from OBS before I can upload them to BitChute. This takes a while, as I have to do it on a proxy laptop, because none of the .flv converters I've found will work on Windows 7, for some reason, even though OBS itself works just fine on Windows 7. Therefore, I'm stuck sitting at my desktop, while babysitting my proxy laptop, making sure that it doesn't shut itself off and stop the conversion process. I have eight videos to convert, seven of which are just over a half hour, and the eighth is just over an hour. I'll be sitting here for quite a while. In the mean time, enjoy some pictures of the ship in question.

Cordeliere background.PNG

Cordeliere 1.PNG

Cordeliere 2.PNG

Cordeliere 3.PNG

Cordeliere 4.PNG

Cordeliere 5.PNG

In the seventh and final video in the series (the hour-long eighth video is of a different model altogether), I show the process of wrecking the ship, as I had a customer who specifically requested a wreck of this ship. Here is a picture of the wreck:

Cordeliere wreck.PNG

You can see a full 3D model of the original ship here: https://www.shapeways.com/product/ML5GRYZZ4/marie-de-la-cordeliere?optionId=150393964&li=shops

And the wreck here: https://www.shapeways.com/product/AL8RAVSAF/wreck-of-marie-de-la-cordeliere?optionId=150395809&li=shops

As with every new model, I made blueprints for this ship, because I would like to offer blueprints as rewards on my SubscribeStar page (high-resolution .pdf drawings, to be specific, this way people can print drawings of their favourite wargaming miniatures in any size they want and not lose detail).

Cordeliere drawing.PNG

The drawing isn't finished, as I'd like to add many more dimensions, a full specification chart, and some fleur-de-lis decals to the flags.

I'm not posting my mile-long list of shameless self-promotion links anymore. Links to any platforms you may be interested in are all on my website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63