You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: whatever

in #shitpost5 years ago

When I see tit photos here I wanna SCREAM. Good clickable bait @torico but grrrrrrrr ....I love boobs me but earning money from it in shitposts? Keep that off the blockchain pleaaassseee. I love Steemit because its kinda free of that, and then it's not, so I get upset.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

my point exactly. mindless crap is taking over and making tons of money. someone is voting it. ans the majority of us are saying, "oh we don't want that" but when it comes down to it we do nothing to stop it. we look the other way, we let them on the autovote because they appear to be good content creators. where do we draw the line?

What do you mean let them on the auto vote?

Posted using Partiko Android

there are a number of servers or projects that autovote their members, yet some do not monitor users to make sure content retains a measure of quality. also, i suppose that my ideas of quality might not match others. i've been told that quality is subjective, that a meme has as much value as an essay. call me old fashioned, on this i will never agree.

Quality:

“The good writers touch life often. The mediocre ones run a quick hand over her. The bad ones rape her and leave her for the flies.”

~ Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451 ~

I definitely hear you there. I think it Auto vote communities can be great, and I have been in them myself. As you know I try to make every post a good post comma which is why I am in those amenities to begin with. I take my responsibility quite seriously and I think there are expectations that you do produce good content. There is nothing wrong with that. However some people abuse the fact that they are getting this, and when nothing is done to monitor shit content then it is a failure of the system and a failure of the responsibility of the people within the group. In some of the groups I have been in I have gone and taken away my vote manually after the auto vote if I believe it is a shit Post or I hate the content

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91