You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Gave Reading Trending Page Feed A Try

in #shitpostsunday5 years ago

My thoughts are pretty much the same, they didn't get it right. It just went from bid bot abuse to tribal abuse, people running around in a circle with their tribes auto voting their tribal members regardless if they read the contents or not.

Sort:  

Readership is something I hope to have a lot of one day. I put more effort into getting my older content views then some of these people put into posts with massive payouts lol.

The reward pool at the end of the day is not that big comparable to all the other opportunities content could create. It’s just the low hanging fruit and some only seem too focused only on farming it.

I am not a gamer so I don't read your gaming material but having glanced over it a bit it's evident you put a lot of time and effort into writing them. Your ability to write like that amazes me.

It can be quite time consuming. While some in the gaming industry try and take a lot of short cuts to put in a fraction of the time. They also can’t deliver what I do. It’s sometimes quite easy to tell when they don’t even take their own screenshots or just have the same talking points as everyone else.

My method might not be very economical but I also enjoy playing the games as well.

A couple of game developers have retweeted or liked my content on Twitter in the past. Even my last game review appears to have gotten a like from someone at that game studio.

Perhaps one day it will lead to something more than just some random clicks on social media. I’m not quite a big enough “influencer” for it to be worth their time to get more involved. I also want to be able to speak my mind about a game and not have any strings attached.

In the mean time I just got keep grinding away. Lots of late nights and whatever time I have to spare here or there to keep going. If nothing else I had quite the fun time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77