You want ugly? I'll show you ugly!

in #shitsilverchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi all. This is my post in response to @welshstacker's post.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@ssg-community/so-who-wants-usd20

#shitsilverchallenge is heating up!

IMG_20181006_162620.jpg

Boom! That's one ugly mofo! It's been varnished "gold" and hand painted by someone who's borderline artistic.

I likely paid spot for this disaster, and I bought it, because I had never seen a worse piece of silver in the coin shop before!

Rock on
DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I’m not a fan in colour in silver but that one is a gaudy disaster. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for checking it out Stephen. It is absolutely an ugly duckling.

I have no artistic inclination, but I would do a better job with this painting. Very ugly.

I thought about cleaning it off at one time. But decided to keep it as is.

Some of the painted Libertads and eagles look alright, but not this one!

That's pretty bloody hideous.... 😂😂😂

Good effort for #shitsilverchallenge

I don't like it either @ fat-elvis, but I need to tell you I have one or two just like this. I picked them up about 2008 when Silver bullion was really tight. I think rounds were $1.50 over spot and I got them at spot. Silver is Silver! :)
stack on!!!

Hahaha that's awful , but I'm not much for colored silver anyway,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94