YOUR SHOES MATTER TOO

in #shoes6 years ago

It's not about the shoes

Its about where I'm going

Not forgetting where I started


Its not about the shoes

It's about what I do in them

It's about being who I  was destined  be


Lol. Oh yes yes I know

I won't argue that


But have heard of the Cinderella's story?

What did you learn?

Yes ofcourse... 


A new pair of shoes can change your life

Even when every one deserts me

My shoes remain in my feet still


So when last did you take your time to appreciate your shoes.

Wiping slowly the dust off her face

And telling her you won't take to near more dirt any longer.

That you'll treat her better

Cos 'she has been with you through thick and thin

Oh yes! 

Your shoes deserve some accolades too.

Even at the arrival of  new pairs

The old ones opened up the ways


So if you'd ask me, I'll say


Roses are red, 

Voilets are blue

Keep the flowers

I'll rather have a new pair of shoes.

Photocredit; my phone






Sort:  

Lol well what can I say, never considered the importance of the shoes

I do dear.
It just does some tricks sometimes. I remeber once i got a job because my client liked my shoes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73