You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game Shogi

in #shogi6 years ago

I'm playing chess with my nephews and playing chess online as well. I was using chess.com but now I use lichess.org because there are no ads on the site, its an open source website.

By the way, how old is Shogi? When did it started?
Its nice to see you teach people how to play it especially the Japanese.

Have a good night sleep Ivan!

Sort:  

As I was looking up the history of shogi I came across Xiangqi, or chinese chess. I took a while semester of this instead of PE in college but completely forgot about it, thanks for reminding me. Even some of the characters are the same :D
Apparently they probably had the same origin as chess, Chaturanga which was from India all the way back in 7th century bc. Just like shogi it was used as a simmulation of war, adopted a bit later.

Oh!
Thank you for that info. I guess the games of old were some kinda the same based on war, territory, defense, kings and queens and other hands on battle.
Quite interesting and challenging to play different kinds of games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66