You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game Shogi

in #shogi6 years ago

Well as it turns out I recognise a few of those characters so I guess I haven't completely forgotten everything when I was actually trying to learn Mandarin (which I've been super slack on this year). Nice to know XD

I was confused from the top but perservered anyway, yep this is one of those games that would require a few playthroughs and even then I'm likely to just play it like I play chess (aka moving semi-randomly and frustrating the hell out of my opponent as they try to work out if I know what I'm doing or have no idea what I'm doing especially whe I merrily skip out of complicated traps and blunder headlong into blatantly obvious ones XD). Love your instructions with the little pieces of paper, it did help with understanding a bit :)

Sort:  

As long as you're having fun xD, I did see some peintable pieces that had arrows instead of characters, that could help beginners. I'm not that good at shogi(why I didn't add a video of me playing) but It's fun and relaxing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67489.05
ETH 3760.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70