Sort:  

It's an hour and a half away by car. The thing is that 15 minutes from my place I'm in scrub/bushland and 10 minutes I'm in the city of Adelaide. 10 minutes I'm at the beach. It's a cool place to live.

P.s. South Australia is the driest state in Australia.

Interesting. It sounds like a place a tourist can get very confused. Unrelated, but you Australians can boast having had the pre-historic creature Megalania. I know this because my son is obsessed with this stuff. A 23 foot long creature with a pretty name. I mean, compare that to Dromornis. You can tell that thing was ugly before you even see its picture.

I used to have a Megalania as a pet. I called him Bruce. 😂

Australia is awesome. Sure, we have some dangerous stuff but it's a beautiful and widely diverse country perfect for tourists. I have a post about some of our local fauna (written today) going live in about 11 hours. You'll love it. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

In my son's book Dinosaurs vs. Beasts, Megalania was up against Therizinosaurus (the herbivore with the freaky 30 inch claws). It is something like Street Fighter, minus any humanity. Poor Therizinosaurus, he didn't even have a chance against Bruce.

It has crocodiles, doesn't it? I will check it out and prepare to be scared.

Bruce had ninja skills so poor old Therizinosaurus was defeated. Poor bugger.

Nah, not crocs Gin, snakes! You'll see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh ok, I like snakes :)

I'm not a big fan of them. Too slithery and bitey for my liking.

Posted using Partiko Android

My husband came into the room last night and said "Is there a toy snake in the hallway?" Nope. Just a three foot long, black striped, nonvenomous little fellow very lost. Their slithery tendencies are a little creepy, but I love their tongues. Something about that forked tongue and the rhythm, it reminds me they are gentle creatures...most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89