It's All Joy at the Hello Kitty Store

in #shopping6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1532111197361.jpg

My daughter and I have a tradition of taking an annual Christmas trip to the Hello Kitty store at Christmas.

I have always loved Hello Kitty products and "Start 'em young!" has been my motto 😉 Is the Hello Kitty store necessary? No. But it is cute & makes you smile. Cuteness & smiles are needed in life. 🌸

FB_IMG_1532112228914.jpg

Now that she is a teen, it is still a favorite destination of ours. Our moments with our children are precious and fleeting. I am grateful for the memories I have been able to make with my kids. 🎁

20180720_120524.jpg

This post was inspired by @dswigle and her fabulous #MarketFriday challenge

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Haha, thats me! Thanks mom!😁

You are a lucky girl! :)

Yes, my mom is pretty awesome👌😃

She is beautiful and she reminds me so much of you. I treasure every single minute that I have. Life and time is so fleeting and I never want to waste a moment of it.

As an aside, years ago, before they were popular, my daughters and I used to go to the Hello Kitty kiosk. They only had it in Kiosks when they first came over from Japan. So we have all these original pieces and they still hold on to them like they are gold. Precious moments! XOXO

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

As always, thanks for the kind encouragement Denise! Wow, vintage Hello Kitty! Your girls are lucky! 💝💝💝 I wish I still had all the awesome Kitty trinkets I had as a kid. I still vividly remember all my Little Twin Stars pencils, Kitty erasers etc.

YES!!! I love those things! :)

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

Awesome!! Thanks so much! It's an honor 😊

Always nice to have a tradition you can keep on with. Most of our family ones over the years have just faded away.

Hi @enjar! Yes, it can be a challenge to keep them going sometimes, & some may only be enjoyable for a certain "season" of life anyway. But it is always nice to keep those we can & fondly remember those from the past. I hope you are able to start some new ones. Maybe an annual family gaming tournament? We've done some of those with neighbors, friends and family and made some great memories 😊

Very endearing photos @denisechips You have created some special traditions that will probably continue when your daughter has her own daughter down the track. Two very beautiful girls indeed......those smiles (and dimples) must work in your favour on a regular basis I reckon. (lol)

Thanks Trudee! Lol, yes, the smiles & dimples are useful when in the Hello Kitty store with dear old Dad or Grandma 😉

A perfectly acceptable way to ensure you don’t leave the store empty handed @denisechips and your benefactors get rewarded by those dazzling smiles. 😃😃 That’s what I call, a ‘win, win,’ situation. 🤣

How cute tradition ... ! =))

Wow so beautiful and pretty memories :D

I'm glad to see your post, a different market. I also thought about this kind of post, not necessarily related to the marketfriday, but to bring memories. You have a wonderful daughter, it looks like you. The greatest joy, our children.

Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66