You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subscription and Mystery Boxes: "Going to the Mall” of the Digital Age?

in #shopping5 years ago

I definitely lean towards the actual physical activity of going out. That way you are spending time together, perhaps you end up going for breakfast or a coffee... it just sits better with me.

As for the subscription boxes, whilst I am sure they do host plenty of interesting things, I am a pretty "specific" person and would be highly disappointed to find that I had spent my money on things I dont like or didnt want.

I think we do enough reclusive activities in our lives...

Sort:  

Going out and generally "being in the world" suits me best too, @jaynie. Most of modern life is designed to keep up trapped by our screens... computers, tablets, smartphones. I don't personally like that trap, and sometimes catch all sorts of flak from others who just can't believe that I am not glued to my mobile devices, like they are some kind of 3rd arm.

Some of the subscription boxes are pretty fun, I suppose... and I think it may have to do with someone being of a "treasure hunting" persuasion. Me? I prefer to know what I am getting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72