You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Seagulls Eat Fish?

in #short-stories6 years ago

Birds will be birds. But gulls are not the only birds foraging around in the Bronx. If your around the the Orchard Beach area, keep an eye out for the closest thing to an eagle you can find in these parts, the Osprey. The still photos found here are all from the Orchard Beach area: https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@chasbarone/osprey-majestic-bird-of-prey

Sort:  

That's where I was contemplating these seagulls...Orchard Beach :) I live in Manhattan now so I don't go their as much as when I lived in The Bronx but I'm sure I will again. The next time I'm on the trails there I will keep an eye out!

Perhaps you've explored the nature trails around Hunter Island (sadly, not recommended as a solo enterprise). There are many salt water coastal species not found in other NYC Parks. Happy hunting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70054.54
ETH 3706.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29