Terminal Condition

in #short-story6 years ago (edited)

I looked out the window and wondered, "how did I get here?" In fact, an even more reasonable question instead would be "where am I?"

I'm surrounded by a lot of people in what seems to be a restaurant or a coffee shop. It seems safe enough and I don't seem to be in any danger. No one else seems to act like something is out of place.

It's just me.

Trying to act calm, I take a sip from my cup of coffee despite the heavy aching feeling in my head.

After a few deep but forcibly calm breaths, I start thinking about how I got here, what am I doing here, or more importantly, where is here.

I look outside through the blurry glass windows. I can't seem to see clearly through even with my glasses. I know my eyes do not perform at their best. But that's what my glasses are for.

I seem to be at some sort of terminal or airport. There are cars coming and going. There are buses too in what seems to be a busy place. I love traveling so this makes sense.

It's as if a light bulb lit up inside my head when I realized that I just woke up from a nap and steam from my coffee fogged up my glasses.

Feeling inspired? Write your own stories with Unstories.cc.

Sort:  

Could I know how many cup of coffee you drink everyday. I'm happy to see everyone who drink coffee because I'm coffee farmer

Congratulations @unstories! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58