★★★ THE EYE OPENER ★★★

in #short6 years ago

Hi,
Good evening to all of you my dearest friends.
Myself welcomes you.

IMG-20180615-WA0002.jpg

The gentle tapping of rain drops on my window pane ,coaxed me to discard the embrace of slumber and look outside the window.
I smiled the children dressed in colourful raincoats walking down the sidewalk,jumping in the puddles,their mothers unsuccessfully trying to drag them out.

It seemed like a perfect morning,untill I realised I was getting late for school.
Irushed downstairs to grab a granola bar and stroll to North shore High school,a typical Indian High school where the nerds envy the popular kids and the popular kids don't care about anyone but themselves. Crossing the road,I suddenly heard a faint whisper ,"I just wish my son would come and visit me".

Looked around to see who it was,but the only person in sight was an old woman standing across the street.But she was not talking to anyone. ignoring this weird incident,I continued walking ,but the moment I entered the school gate,I started hearing several voices. Everyone yelling at me at the same time. It got unbearable and I felt like the voices were weighing me down. I screamed and ran fast as I could.
Suddenly, the voices started to fade,leaving me jaded! This had never happened before and I couldn't be hallucinating.
I heard another whisper ," I look hedious,I hate myself ". I turned around to see who it was an to my surprise ,it was Ajay one of the popular kids in the school. I wondered what was happening to me.
Scared,surprised and jittery,I walked into an empty class when I heard a whisper again," I need to get that scholarship or I will lose my chance to go to college".
But who was it? The class was empty! "What's happening ?" I asked myself aloud. Was I hallucinating or was I listening to real thoughts of people around ? I smirked at the prospect of later being a reality.
What if I know really have the power to know what's there in people's minds?
Ah! What a life it would be?????

international_animal (5)_&_edc2ba6a-ea3f-40b7-8645-3907bc19bae6.jpg

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59