No, I won't

in #shortstory5 years ago

The computer had not been moved today.
She slept in and decided to start her day a little later than usual. This wasn't really peculiar for it was her way of protesting.

Her dreams were never her own anymore and the feeling of having everything together was a mirage…
Everyone had spoken out against her feeling for Justin.

"He's too old for you." - Because you keep babying me.
"Why can't you just understand?" - Because you treat me like a six year old.
"When are you going to grow up? - As soon as you allow me to.

They all wanted me to end it and at the same time understand why.
They just don't get it.
He's only 2 years older than I am.
Mum is 10 years younger than dad - really?
Leading by a great example.

Today was going to be the first day that I do not speak to him. I am not even allowed to think of him.
"Put him behind you and focus on your future." - Mom's way of saying just realize that I am right and move on.

When you have met your ideal match, why on earth would you want to let him go?
Why make yourself so unhappy?

I have seen people leave the love of their lives because of society and then, months or even weeks later feel so alone because society has left them alone and isolated…

So now, on this perfect sunshiny day, why should I do any of that and then risk you all leaving me?

No, I won't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63