THE CUNNY TORTOISE: Part One

in #shortstory6 years ago

Bedtime-stories-Tortoise-finds-his-home-1-1024x1024.jpg

Storyberries
Once upon a time in the animal kingdom, the pig had the most beautiful garden in the whole of the animal kingdom it has the most beautiful flowers anybody could imagine, to the extent that anybody who passed by would stop and praise the beauty of the garden.
The tortoise was the pig’s best friend and he was very jealous of the praises and complements the pig got for his effort on his garden, the tortoise also had a garden but because of his laziness he couldn’t maintain it. So one day the tortoise went to the pig to borrow some money to feed his family, then the pig told him that he can’t borrow him the amount he was asking for, then he told the tortoise to go and work on his garden and sell the harvest to feed himself and his family. Then from that day the tortoise saw the pig as a very bad friend.
The tortoise then looked for a plan to revenge on the pig, and then he thought of very good plan. One day the tortoise went to the pig and said “Oh pig what a very nice garden you have here, but there is something missing in it”,
And then the pig asked “my dear friend tortoise, what do you say is it that is missing in my farm”,
Then the tortoise said “there is a flower you don’t have on your farm, and it is it that can give your garden the real beauty”
Then the pig asked “and where can I get this sort of flower”
And the tortoise answered “it can be found I only one place, it is sold by a farmer who lives across the sea”
"Then the pig said “how much does it cost”
“A gold piece” answered the tortoise.
“Where can I get such a thing from” said the pig
“Don’t be a fool” said the tortoise “what about the ring you are wearing on your nose”
“No but you know I can’t sell it, it was given to my father by my grandfather and my father also gave it to me” said the pig “Don’t worry I can handle it” said the tortoise.

To be continued.............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87