The purpose of the shoutoutsaturday tag (2x100 SP delegation up for grabs.)

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

The past few hours have been very busy for me on the platform.

@danielsaori saw the initiative and the value and added an article about it to his current competition entitled Steemit Comment Challenge #22 - $5 SBD + 400 SP (1 Week Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!!

I extend a virtual handshake to Daniel.

(Credit Pixabay)

Daniel and I don't know each other that well, we might have spoken once or twice. But something happened tonight something magic. We communicated because we have common goals.
Recognition, Networking and growing the platform.

What happens now we have started this friendship?

BOOM in that short space of time we have created a mutual contest for shoutout saturday where two lucky people will each win 100 SP from myself and from @danielsaori.

But more of that after this.

credit @shadowspub

My interpretation of shoutout Saturdays, is that we look to engage with different people on the platform. To pull away those too busy looking at the big guns and shout "Hey over here this is where you want to be, you're good, people want to meet you."

We all communicate with one another and the people I mentioned in my post are people I talk to every day. But you can bet your bottom dollar that now I make it my mission to find six new people that I havent discovered yet, and I want to tell you about them.
Secondly our activity on Steemit decreases at the weekend, we wind down like we would in a normal Job?? Why this is social media it should be even more active not less active??

To me that is what Shoutout Saturdays are about, I cannot force your hand at what you post and how you choose to do it. But I can honestly say this you don't know who they know. Think about that for a moment, a new person who is on the platform might write some of the most amazing content ever to be seen, and you just discovered them whoa!!

So if you are going to do shout out Saturdays have that in mind, you never know who you are going to meet. Wouldn't it be great it we brought the entire community a little closer together, how much power would we have as a collective then??

Lets kick all this off with a contest.


(Credit Pixabay)

So @danielsaori has kindly offered to help with the contest for next Saturday's, shoutoutsaturdays tag. By delegating his own SP for 1 week, so thats 100SP from me for one lucky winner, and another 100 SP from him for another lucky winner.

2 winners will be chosen and announced on Monday 25th of March.

Rules.

  • You need to meet and engage with three people you have not spoken to before, you need to engage with them as much as you can this week.

  • Create a post shouting out about who you met and why they are so awesome, and put in the following two tags shoutoutsaturdays and steemitcommentchallenge.

  • Post you link below this post with your contest entry.

  • Only one entry per person please, any additional entries will not be accounted for.

  • Only posts included in the comments will be considered.

  • The key word in this is Saturday so wait till Saturday to post it, remember we are doing this as a group so if you post up before your post will not count.

2 Winners will be selected each winning 100 SP for one week from myself and Daniel.

I will personally resteem all entries

Now go network. Thank you and good luck

xoxo

The STEEM Engine

step1.png

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

This is great! I've met so many great people at steemit this week will be hard to pick 3? hah looking forward!

Sounds like a great challenge! I hope that you get a lot of participation!!!

Love this contest! thanks @danielsaori for introducing me to @crazybgadventure's blog.
Resteemed !!.png

Cool idea @crazybgadventure.
I hope I will remember to make a post on Saturday, because I really want to join :0)

As always, you know that you all have my support. You or may not have just talked me into joining this #shoutoutsaturday sooner that I had orginally planned. This is a wonderful thing that you have started. It makes me so happy to see people join in and help out with what is really important on Steemit and that is the community.

you post very good

It was already great to see others doing the shoutout saturdays! It's even cooler seeing you guys invest in this initiative and delegating SP (even if just for a week). The community will continue to grow as long as there are people like you who really care <3

I love it!!! Great idea and glad you are doing this.. I also see that in addition to be connected to @danielsaori, you are also connected with @asapers... Both organizations I support! I will be resteeming this in about an hour (just resteemed something else)... But I will help you 2 spread the word!

Great job, great ideas! I'm happy to do what I can to help you @crazybgadventure!

We shall build the community together. I will wait till saturday to post my link. Networking activated. Thanks for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64