You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shout-out Saturdays!! -- Issue #1 from Enchanted Spirit

What is this I've stumbled upon here? I get enough things to do on Saturdays, so I won't promise anything, but I will be mindful of the #shoutoutsaturdays tag and if I don't have something earth shaking I'll try and participate.
Your assessment of me is shared by plenty of folks from what I've been told. Personally, I think "old codger" could have been substituted with "seasoned gentleman", but both are accurate, it just depends on the day.
It is very kind of you to suggest me for others and I like that you gave them fair warning, my goal is to try and share some of the truths I have discovered along the way, so if someone might come in on one of those they might leave as quickly as they appeared.
I don't claim to have all the answers, in life it isn't about answers, it is about knowing to ask the right questions. So very easily what I write could be dismissed by folks who aren't inclined to question anything.
Thank you for including me in your first edition of your #shoutoutsaturdays , it means a great deal to me to see that I have become a "must read" for you. I know you see a lot of people's work who are far more talented than I could ever dream of being when it comes to writing so to be among this first list is an amazing feeling. Thank you so much.
I would suggest that @thekittygirl be given a watchful eye, she does some nice work in both words and photos. We both appeared on here about the same time and have both grown with each others help and encouragement. A very nice lady who is very deserving of checking out.
Thanks also to @crazybgadventure for stimulating this as well.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

“Enough to do and seasoned gentleman” nice 🤣💕

Ps. I’m a fan of Kitty too. I think we are supposed to put our recommendations in a post for the tag?

Yes, I think you are correct about the post and tag, but I sometimes break the rules. I may not get around to this on a Saturday so I just took the opportunity to mention her, no sense waiting for something that may or may not happen when you can just do it.

I would also like to invite every person I feature in my posts for #shoutoutsaturdays to please leave me a comment which includes the name of someone you believe would be a fine person to follow. I promise to check each one of them out ... and follow them if they interest me.

Nope, you did it exactly right. This is what I wanted -- a comment with a name, not necessarily a post w/ the tag. So, I'll go check out this lady now. Thank you for the comment and the recommendation. (I told the Crazy Man Saturdays might not be the best day for this, but we decided to roll with it anyway. Que sera, sera.)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.22$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

“Sometimes break the rules” LOL
My kinda guy. No wonder Enchanted likes you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71